Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but..., 29 Dec 2007
By 
M. Hughes (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Green Wing (Audio CD)
WHERE'S THE MUSIC FROM MAC AND CAROLINE'S MOMENTOUS FIRST KISS IN THE BATHROOM!?

Honestly, it's the most sentimental piece of music the series features (and so arguably the most important to us sentimental viewer/listeners) - and it's not there!

Despite this, the soundtrack is still a must-buy for any GW addict who appreciated the show's fantastic use of music. The music sounds just as good on its own as it does with the show, and evokes those special moments/memories for anyone who's experienced them.

But finally my GW catalogue won't be truly complete until I've found the Mac/Caroline kiss-scene music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quirky, humourous, 25 Oct 2007
By 
Constant Reader (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing (Audio CD)
This music was written specifically as incidental and theme music for "Green Wing". However, even if you're not a big fan of "Green Wing" the music works on its own merits, being an amalgamation of interesting themes and unusual sounding instruments which perfectly convey mood and humour, even if the track titles are a bit idiosyncratic. Very likely to be "borrowed" from your collection and never returned, this music will pop up all over the place - TV ads, radio announcements etc. for years.
Its cool, as is Trellis - lets hope for more soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tickled pink, 8 Nov 2007
By 
Ke Donn "Dr Mac's hanky" (godalming, u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant c.d for anyone who loved greenwing, listening to it will make you feel happy and want to laugh out loud. people who dont know green wing may find it a tad odd but personally I think it can do no wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to describe brilliance... of course it's Green Wing., 28 Nov 2007
By 
D. Jackson (Melbourne, VIC, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Green Wing (Audio CD)
Green Wing's soundtrack, not unlike the show itself, is almost impossibly enjoyable.

Anyone that's watched the show -- and let's face it, that's the target market -- should be over the moon with the collection of tracks here that bring to mind all sorts of scenes from the show itself. That said, even without the context and memories, the album works beautifully in the lounge, on the exercise bike, driving along or having a stroll. Hard to pigeonhole, the closest I've come is to say that it sounds like the spaced out music on Blur's "13" crossed with a DJ Shadow vibe... and soaked in whiskey in the sun.

Note: listening to the album can fill the void when your mates borrow the Green Wing DVDs, but may result in you abusing them on the phone and demanding their return immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic but incomplete!, 22 Feb 2010
By 
S. M. Malloch (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Green Wing (Audio CD)
The music is sheer brilliance and is a unique collection of tunes from the show which should be bought! However there is only about 40% of the music from the show and it is not complete! A complete soundtrack is needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun music and a great reminder, 11 Nov 2010
This review is from: Green Wing (MP3 Download)
This album has a real knack of making people want to dance more than any music I've ever heard. It somehow manages to make fantastic driving music, walking music, easy listening music and even party music. The tracks are similar in style but all different enough not to be boring and are at times funny.

On top of this, any fans of the Green Wing programme (such as myself) will love it even more; it transports you back to all those brilliant moments and will bring many a smile to your face.

If you're a Green Wing fan then this is a definite, if you're not then I'd still recommend the album as something fun to have in the background for all occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Music From a Great Series, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing (MP3 Download)
If you enjoyed Green Wing you probably enjoyed the quirky music, so it's great to be able to buy the soundtrack. Being old-fashioned, I'd have preferred to go for the CD but it appears to be practically unavailable and prices are sky high. I went for the mp3 download, which was easy to load into Amazon's cloud player and from there import directly into iTunes. The music doesn't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it! Love it! Love it!, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing (MP3 Download)
Ok, ok, so I can't watch Green Wing every day. Not any more. But I can listen to this! It's a unique blend of quirky and slightly bizarre elements...it moves from one style to another sometimes within seconds and yet feels cohesive. It's a very enjoyable ride. Even if you have never watched the show on a daily basis you will still find this sticks in your mind. In a good way.

There are those who complain that there is a missing track. Or maybe two. But with sampling rights and so on I guess some things are tricky to get onto a soundtrack album like this. Don't let that spoil what is a great 44.8 minutes of music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much more music than I remember from the TV, all great, 3 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Wing (Audio CD)
I got given a DVD Green Wing boxed set recently and while watching it was reminded how great the music was. I did some digging to see if I could find who the band was, and was surprised to learn it was composed just for the show and available on this soundtrack CD. What you get is one 45 minute CD with 23 short tracks - typically one or two minutes each. To be honest I had no idea if it would work on it's own, but I'm glad I risked the purchase because it's great - even though the tracks are short, they follow each other beautifully so they sound longer than they are. There is so much more music on here than I remember from the TV show, simply loads of musical ideas woven together with the drum beats and little samples that give it the groove from the TV. It's amazing! Must have taken ages!! Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Green Wing
Green Wing by Music By Trellis-Original TV Soundtrack (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews