Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A complete disco in a box - and less than 8p a track !
You could play a fully credible disco night armed with nothing more than these five cds. If a definitive chart was made of the 500 top tunes from the dance decade of 1975-1984 this set would claim an absolute minimum of 50 places.
One ill informed reviewer knocks legenary weekender tunes on CD3 as fillers and bemoans the lack of Abba, Bee Gees and Dexy's Midnight...
Published on 20 Aug 2008 by fivestarfrankie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disco
Heard the first disc in this set the other night at a party. It made me by it and it's worth it just for the first and second disc, but after that I think they are scraping the barrel a bit.
Published 15 months ago by Ian Lavender


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars 100 hits cd, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: Disco (Audio CD)
this is a very good buy thank u i be telling others about this to buy thank u very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 5 Dec 2010
This review is from: 100 Hits: Disco (Audio CD)
WOW,WOW and WOW, again I bought this last week and it hasnt been off my stereo yet, our grandaughter and her boyfriend called around today ( they are both 18) and we were playing it and they loved it. what more can you say, the first reviewer said BUY IT so do we.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
By 
Mr. David Pepperday "Pep Miester" (Sutton In Ashfield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: Disco (Audio CD)
Takes me back to the seventies. Disco Nights in my teens and local funfairs when they arrive in town.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 hits disco, 5 July 2010
By 
James Gilbert (bulgaria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Hits: Disco (Audio CD)
100 HITS DISCO REVIEW

THE 5 CD. DISCS ARE EXCELLENT, THE MUSIC SPANS THE 7O-80S & BRINGS BACK MEMORIES WHEN I USED TO HIT THE DISCO FLOOR.. THE TRACKS & ARTISTS ARE CLASSIC FROM START TO FINISH, HAPPY FOOT TAPPING MUSIC. IF YOU DO NOT HAVE THIS COMPILATION 5 CD PACK IN YOUR COLLECTION I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU PURCHASE IT.
I HAVE NOTHING TO GAIN BY TELLING YOU THIS, SO BUY IT & SEE FOR YOURSELF.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAPPY DAYS., 15 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. PETER DONNELLY "watchbrief" (Kilmarnock Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: Disco (Audio CD)
excellent for listening to music for the sake of it and to return to happier times. no requirement here for pseudo techno jargon, just music to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous 100 disco hits, 4 Dec 2010
This review is from: 100 Hits: Disco (Audio CD)
This is a fabulous collection of disco greats from the 70's and 80's ... great for practicing my moves (taking disco dance class) and for exercising to - and for singing along with as well! Arrived quickly and in great condition. Very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Disco music, 27 Sep 2010
This review is from: 100 Hits: Disco (Audio CD)
Great CD, you won't need any other music for a night of dancing/entertaining, all the old favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable value, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: Disco (Audio CD)
There are some very good tracks on this cd, although I was a little disappointed by the amount of lesser known tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars starts well but goes off towards the end, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: Disco (Audio CD)
The first CD's good listening the other not so good , had not heard of some of them, needs more famous numbers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 hits disco, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: Disco (Audio CD)
great cd loved it all the good disco music plus some great artist on the cd would recomend this cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits: Disco
100 Hits: Disco by 100 Hits (Audio CD - 2007)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews