Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Something for everyone.
Lovin' this 90's cd.It is good because it doesn't just feature the songs that are on all the other 90's cds.There are also some real gems on here,that arn't on other comilations,such as Scarlet,Echobelly,Voice of the beehive,They might be giants and Zig and Zag!Also cd4 is great for indie & rock and cd5 is definitely one for the clubbers.
Also fans of Robyn (With...
Published on 2 Jan. 2008 by Mr. P. Shorthouse

versus
27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A big pile of mediocrity...But cheap mediocrity...
These are original hits, original artists. That's the good news.

The bad news? This is mostly the least significant stuff from the '90s. Since Amazon has neglected to provide a track listing, I will.

There are some good tracks here, but compared to other volumes in this series, not enough...

DISC 1:
1. Things Can Only Get Better -...
Published on 29 Mar. 2012 by David Pearlman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A big pile of mediocrity...But cheap mediocrity..., 29 Mar. 2012
By 
David Pearlman "sound fanatic" (Arlington, MA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 90s (Audio CD)
These are original hits, original artists. That's the good news.

The bad news? This is mostly the least significant stuff from the '90s. Since Amazon has neglected to provide a track listing, I will.

There are some good tracks here, but compared to other volumes in this series, not enough...

DISC 1:
1. Things Can Only Get Better - D:Ream
2. Return of the Mack - Mark Morrison
3. Stars - Simply Red
4. Ain't No Doubt - Jimmy Nail
5. Keep on Movin' - 5ive
6. Sun Rising, The - The Beloved
7. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me - Gloria Estefan
8. Mambo No. 5 (A Little Bit Of.....) - Lou Bega
9. Quit Playing Games (With My Heart) - Backstreet Boys
10. I Quit - Hepburn
11. Mona - Craig McLachlan
12. Step by Step - New Kids on the Block
13. I Want You Back - *NSYNC
14. One for Sorrow - Steps
15. (Ooh Ah) Just a Little Bit
16. Hurt So Good - Jimmy Somerville
17. U R the Best Thing - D:Ream
18. Cry for Help - Rick Astley
19. Crying in the Rain - a-ha
20. Unchained Melody - Robson & Jerome

DISC 2:
1. All Together Now - The Farm
2. I Don't Care - Shakespear's Sister
3. One Week - Barenaked Ladies
4. Mulder and Scully - Catatonia
5. Put Yourself in My Place - Kylie Minogue
6. Lucky You - The Lightning Seeds
7. Great Things - Echobelly
8. I'll Be There for You - The Rembrandts
9. Twist in My Sobriety - Tanita Tikaram
10. Independent Love Song - Scarlet
11. Dreams - The Corrs
12. Steal My Sunshine - LEN
13. Here Comes the Hotstepper - Ini Kamoze
14. I've Been Thinking About You - Londonbeat
15. Clementine
16. MMM MMM MMM MMM - Crash Test Dummies
17. I'm Only Sleeping - Suggs
18. Give It Up - Hothouse Flowers
19. Crocodile Shoes - Jimmy Nail
20. Wonderwall

DISC 3:
1. Something Got Me Started - Simply Red
2. Right Here (Human Nature Remix) - SWV/Human Nature
3. Happy Just to Be with You - Michelle Gayle
4. Feel So High - Des'ree
5. Mysterious Girl - Peter Andre
6. Show Me Love - Robyn
7. Missing (The Todd Terry Radio Edit) - Everything But the Girl
8. You and Me Song - The Wannadies
9. Part of the Process - Morcheeba
10. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For - Chimes
11. Cleopatra's Theme - Cleopatra
12. Crazy - Mark Morrison
13. If You Love Me - Brownstone
14. Money - Charli Baltimore
15. Guess I Was a Fool - Another Level
16. I Wonder Why - Curtis Stigers
17. Damn I Wish I Was Your Lover - Sophie B. Hawkins
18. Walking in Memphis - Marc Cohn
19. If I Let You Go - Westlife
20. Stay - Shakespear's Sister

DISC 4:
1. Ready to Go - Republica
2. What Do I Do Now? - Sleeper
3. Stop the Rock - Apollo 440
4. Sweet Harmony - The Beloved
5. Good Morning Britain - Aztec Camera
6. Road Rage - Catatonia
7. Hush - Kula Shaker
8. 21st Century (Digital Boy) - Bad Religion
9. Place Your Hands - Reef
10. Love Rears It's Ugly Head - Living Colour
11. Midlife Crisis - Faith No More
12. Kinky Afro - Happy Mondays
13. Take It - Flowered Up
14. Insane in the Brain - Cypress Hill
15. Tell Me When - Human League
16. Nothing Lasts Forever - Echo & the Bunnymen
17. Every Morning - Sugar Ray
18. I Think I Love You - Voice of the Beehive
19. It's About Time - The Lemonheads
20. Birdhouse in Your Soul - They Might Be Giants

DISC 5:
1. Groove Is in the Heart - Deee-Lite
2. Not Over Yet - Grace and Glory
3. Cecillia - Suggs
4. C'est La Vie - B*Witched
5. You're Not Alone - Olive
6. Children - Robert Miles
7. Where Love Lives - Alison Limerick
8. Key the Secret, The - Urban Cookie Collective
9. Everybody's Free (To Feel Good) - Rozalla
10. Something Good - Utah Saints
11. Step On - Happy Mondays
12. Infinity - Guru Josh
13. Swamp Thing - The Grid
14. Things That Make You Go Hmmm
15. Mr. Vain - Culture Beat
16. It's My Life - Dr. Alban
17. I've Got a Little Something for You - MN8
18. You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real) - Jimmy Somerville
19. All I Wanna Do - Dannii Minogue
20. Them Girls, Them Girls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Something for everyone., 2 Jan. 2008
By 
This review is from: 100 Hits: 90s (Audio CD)
Lovin' this 90's cd.It is good because it doesn't just feature the songs that are on all the other 90's cds.There are also some real gems on here,that arn't on other comilations,such as Scarlet,Echobelly,Voice of the beehive,They might be giants and Zig and Zag!Also cd4 is great for indie & rock and cd5 is definitely one for the clubbers.
Also fans of Robyn (With every heartbeat) will be happy as it contains her first top ten hit from 1997 with the excellent "show me love"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tasty tunes, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 90s (Audio CD)
enjoy listening to this in the car, would recommend this would be ideal as a Christmas or birthday present.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars And the second part, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 90s (Audio CD)
As mentioned in a previous review I bought the "ultimate 90's" but had to get this collection as well to really get a good coverage of the songs that meant the 90's to me.

The only comment is that it could have done with more rock songs but hey we all can't have our cake and eat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Happy Customer!, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 90s (Audio CD)
This product was delivered quickly, but had a cd missing! so I emailed the seller and within a week they sent me another album. Very pleased with the seller, but the album does have a lot of rubbish songs on it! It could have had more well known nineties songs on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Amazing Hits!, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 90s (Audio CD)
This CD has a really great selection of 90's music. It was great to be able to re-discover some songs that I'd forgotten about , which really took me back to my teenage years.

Well worth purchasing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the Past, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 90s (Audio CD)
I remember listening to many of these tracks as I was growing up. Unlike many of the other collections I've had in the past, this one actually contains songs that I remember!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD COLLECTION, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 90s (Audio CD)
How can you argue with 100 tracks for just over a fiver....exactly, you can't! Good sound quality and a great range of material from 90s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tunes., 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 90s (Audio CD)
Music is obviously a very personal taste and this was very sweet for me. I love these type of compilations, so I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hits of 90's, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 90s (Audio CD)
A good selection of hits from this decade. For serious collectors of music you cannot go wrong. Try it for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits: 90s
100 Hits: 90s by 100 Hits (Audio CD - 2007)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews