Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable Value 5 CD Box Set
100 Hit's - 80s contains all the original versions (except one excellent live version (Rabbit - Chas 'n' Dave)) with every song an 80's UK Hit. If you want a CD that gives you an overview of the 80's this 5 CD Box Set is it!!

Containing 8 number ones (Land Of Make Believe - Bucks Fizz, Down Under - Men At Work, Japanese Boy - Aneka, Perfect - Fairground...
Published on 8 May 2008 by Mr. D. Barber

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Collection of Songs
Amazing how EMI owned the rights to so many hits in the 80's. Plenty of filler but also plenty of really good songs and for the price a real bargain.
Published 4 months ago by Seventyseven78


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So many memories!, 28 Jan. 2009
By 
Dizzy (Smithville) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s (Audio CD)
A great value for money compliation. I was bopping along to all my favourites AND having a new appreciation for the hits I didn't like at the time of original release.
Am I mellowing with age? Who knows, but this is a must for all you 80's fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable bargain - the best 80s compilation I know of, 28 Mar. 2008
By 
RM "kutusov" (Porto, Portugal) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s (Audio CD)
This collection is unbelievable value for the money. There's 5 CDS packed with great songs that you'll recall from 20 years ago. They were all big back then and even if you don't like them (I really hate some of them lol)you still have the nostalgia factor to go for.

For the price asked is THE bargain, you won't risk a bit with this one. I would say "essential for any CD collection, of any size".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh to be young again!, 11 Sept. 2009
By 
Sarah Ralphs (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s (Audio CD)
So takes me back to my youth. Loads + loads of hits from the 80's. Very easy listening + fun to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five discs of 80's nostalgia by original artists, 9 Jun. 2010
By 
L Thornton (South Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s (Audio CD)
I've been really enjoying this collection, loads of great music for such a low price - a must have for fans of the surprisingly varied musical output of this era. It's easy to scoff at 80's music but actually there's a lot of good stuff in there and it's surprising how it comes back to you! The sound quality is fine too, all in all it's well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic 80s, 27 Jun. 2011
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s (Audio CD)
Fantastic! One of those albums that you can play all the way through without skipping any tracks! Simply amazing from start to finish. It'll get you up off your seat dancing along. Can't listen to this album without singing along to all the tracks! Worth buying, 100 hits for this price! Fantastic!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill (as we used to say in the 80s), 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s (Audio CD)
Lots of songs on these discs that I had completely forgotton about but came back to me in the instant they started to play. There are a lot of 8-s compilations out there, mostly with the same old stuff on all of them. This one is great. Very nostalgic. It's nice to play when you want to reminisce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80's unlimited, 14 Oct. 2011
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s (Audio CD)
What an excellent bargain. I am going away on an 80's themed weekend and wanted to remind myself of all the great hits that were around in the 80's. If you want the same sort of thing - this is the CD for you! fantabulous !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Happyish Customer!, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s (Audio CD)
This product wasn't in brilliant condition, but the cds were perfectly fine. There could have been some more well known eighties songs on the album though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Collection of Songs, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s (Audio CD)
Amazing how EMI owned the rights to so many hits in the 80's. Plenty of filler but also plenty of really good songs and for the price a real bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music to my ears!, 24 Feb. 2013
By 
Ron E. Mcdowell "Riada Ron" (Ballymoney, N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s (Audio CD)
Fantastic cds full of great music from my early twenties. The music is just as i remember it. Fantastic product. Thanks for the memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits: 80s
100 Hits: 80s by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews