Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars12
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2011
The music is very good, however, it is not as stirring as the original World in Union Rugby Union 2007 aklbum.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2011
World In Union - The Melbourne Welsh Male Voice Choir
Swing Low Sweet Chariot - Morriston Orpheus Choir
God Save the Queen - The Royal Philarmonic Orchestra & Chorus
Land Of Hope And Glory - The Royal Philarmonic Orchestra & Chorus
Jerusalem - The Royal Philarmonic Orchestra & Chorus
Land Of My Fathers - The Morriston Orpheus Choir
Cwm Rhondda - The Orpheus Male Choir, Rhos
Calon Lan - The Morriston Orpheus Choir
Myfanwy - The Orpheus Male Choir, Rhos
Flower Of Scotland - Paul Murray
Scotland The Brave - The Pipes And Drums Of The Scots Guards
Highland Cathedral - The Band And Pipes And Drums Of The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards
The Soldier's Song - Irish Ramblers
Ireland's Call - Andrew Strong
The Fields Of Athenry - Paddy Reilly
Molly Malone - Glen Curtin
La Marseilles - The CCG Studio Orchestra
Advance Australia Fair - The CCG Studio Orchestra
Shoshaloza - The Beaufort Male Choir
Haka - Maori Warriors And Maidens Of New Zealand Armed Forces
review image
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
I choose this rating because it was just OK - I had hoped for something more uplifting as in what you would get if you were at an actual rugby ground for a game. I would not recommend it for that reason.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
I was asked to find a rugby song and when this was recieved and sent to the person who requested it, they was overjoyed by the whole content, how quickly it arrived and the condition also
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
I was looking for a cd of anthems recorded from the stadiums live not sung by quires or opera singers , but it done the job when it was needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Very simple recordings. The low budget of the production can be detected and it spoils the overall outcome and music quality of this CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Songs from my generation to be passed on to a younger generation of rugby players ..a blast from the past ....,,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Excellent songs & it is at a very resonable price, most happy with it, go & buy it & enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2007
All the songs are their no doubt, however most of the songs sound like they were recorded in a church hall with the 90 year old cleaner on the piano and the local pub supplying the male voice choir. Distinctly average.

Shoulder to Shoulder is however the 'proper' version and makes up for it.

I'd buy it again as it is less the £3.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
The products were good as i expected, but the jewel cases were broken in transit which was not ideal as it was for a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)