Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Track listing
World In Union - The Melbourne Welsh Male Voice Choir
Swing Low Sweet Chariot - Morriston Orpheus Choir
God Save the Queen - The Royal Philarmonic Orchestra & Chorus
Land Of Hope And Glory - The Royal Philarmonic Orchestra & Chorus
Jerusalem - The Royal Philarmonic Orchestra & Chorus
Land Of My Fathers - The Morriston Orpheus Choir
Cwm...
Published on 10 May 2011 by David

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rugby Anthems
The music is very good, however, it is not as stirring as the original World in Union Rugby Union 2007 aklbum.
Published on 15 April 2011 by Winelover50


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rugby Anthems, 15 April 2011
This review is from: Rugby Anthems (Audio CD)
The music is very good, however, it is not as stirring as the original World in Union Rugby Union 2007 aklbum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Track listing, 10 May 2011
This review is from: Rugby Anthems (Audio CD)
World In Union - The Melbourne Welsh Male Voice Choir
Swing Low Sweet Chariot - Morriston Orpheus Choir
God Save the Queen - The Royal Philarmonic Orchestra & Chorus
Land Of Hope And Glory - The Royal Philarmonic Orchestra & Chorus
Jerusalem - The Royal Philarmonic Orchestra & Chorus
Land Of My Fathers - The Morriston Orpheus Choir
Cwm Rhondda - The Orpheus Male Choir, Rhos
Calon Lan - The Morriston Orpheus Choir
Myfanwy - The Orpheus Male Choir, Rhos
Flower Of Scotland - Paul Murray
Scotland The Brave - The Pipes And Drums Of The Scots Guards
Highland Cathedral - The Band And Pipes And Drums Of The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards
The Soldier's Song - Irish Ramblers
Ireland's Call - Andrew Strong
The Fields Of Athenry - Paddy Reilly
Molly Malone - Glen Curtin
La Marseilles - The CCG Studio Orchestra
Advance Australia Fair - The CCG Studio Orchestra
Shoshaloza - The Beaufort Male Choir
Haka - Maori Warriors And Maidens Of New Zealand Armed Forces
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really? Rugby songs? No., 7 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: Rugby (MP3 Download)
First of all I must question who has created this, I doubt it has been made by anyone who has been to a live rugby match, nor by someone who has seen a match live on TV.

Song choices, with the amount that are on there is poor, having been to see the majority of 6 nations teams live in Cardiff (all bar Ireland), I can tell you that there are a number of key songs hymns from a few countries missing, including those from the southern hypersphere.

Yes it's a bargain basement price, but there are better versions of these songs available on other CDs with a better song choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New players usa, 30 Jun 2014
By 
JEAN GRANT (Pasadena, MD, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rugby Anthems (Audio CD)
Songs from my generation to be passed on to a younger generation of rugby players ..a blast from the past ....,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars to opera ish, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rugby Anthems (Audio CD)
I was looking for a cd of anthems recorded from the stadiums live not sung by quires or opera singers , but it done the job when it was needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars SLIGHTLY DISAPPOINTED, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rugby Anthems (Audio CD)
I choose this rating because it was just OK - I had hoped for something more uplifting as in what you would get if you were at an actual rugby ground for a game. I would not recommend it for that reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it Now, 9 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rugby Anthems (Audio CD)
Excellent songs & it is at a very resonable price, most happy with it, go & buy it & enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what i wanted and more, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rugby Anthems (Audio CD)
I was asked to find a rugby song and when this was recieved and sent to the person who requested it, they was overjoyed by the whole content, how quickly it arrived and the condition also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what i was expecting...., 20 Dec 2007
By 
A. Lewis (South West UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rugby Anthems (Audio CD)
All the songs are their no doubt, however most of the songs sound like they were recorded in a church hall with the 90 year old cleaner on the piano and the local pub supplying the male voice choir. Distinctly average.

Shoulder to Shoulder is however the 'proper' version and makes up for it.

I'd buy it again as it is less the £3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars songs of the season, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rugby Anthems (Audio CD)
The products were good as i expected, but the jewel cases were broken in transit which was not ideal as it was for a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rugby Anthems
Rugby Anthems by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews