Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bell
Loud, sturdy, and looks good. Worth buying. (To the reviewer who said it was quiet: try loosening the grip, if it's too tight the bell will get muted.)
Published on 21 Mar 2011 by Adam

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pedestrians move out of the way..
I bought this bell to fit on my trek road bike, only to find out my handlebar was too big for the bell to fit securely. (Note the handlebar seems average size)

The bell fits but needs to be adjusted each time I ride since the screw does not fit. It's loud and clear as pedestrians simply move to the side..however, I seem to recall seeing an identical bell in...
Published on 16 May 2012 by atkho


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars What a Bell!, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB - Loud & Clear Bike Bell, Black (Sports)
Very cheap and fast delivery for this bike bell.

Had a few bells in the past but not as loud and clear as this one! Even people about 300 yards down the bike track where I live can hear me coming!

It is not too bulky and sit nice on the handle bars!

Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin, 10 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB - Loud & Clear Bike Bell, Black (Sports)
value for money. it didn't fit on the handle bar near the grips (the bar circumference was a bit large for it due to the layers of grip tape i had) but fitted fine at the centre of my handle bar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little bell for the price., 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB - Loud & Clear Bike Bell, Black (Sports)
Have to give five star value for this little bell. Easy to assemble onto the handlebars and loud enough to alert anybody in you path. Arrived two days after ordering .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too small, 7 May 2013
By 
Mark Fairweather (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB - Loud & Clear Bike Bell, Black (Sports)
not sure how one reviewer and the product description said it could fit any handlebars becasue it doesnt fit on my bog standard road bike handlebars. far too small
so a waste of (admittedly not much) money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars too small!, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB - Loud & Clear Bike Bell, Black (Sports)
bell described as fits most bikes, its is too small for most bikes! thsi bell is for kids bikes!

but it deos what it spossed to do it is loud and clear and well made, its a good bell its a shame its not the correct size i would use it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A bell thats not worth handle bar space, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB - Loud & Clear Bike Bell, Black (Sports)
I am very disappointed with the bell. it just doesn't give a clear ring, just a dull clang as if it's solid,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB - Loud & Clear Bike Bell, Black (Sports)
Easy to fix onto bike. Rings loud and clear. Incredible value for money including free postage. Every cyclist should have one! Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is loud and clear, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB - Loud & Clear Bike Bell, Black (Sports)
It's a bell, it dings, it is loud, I love this stylish little thing. it's easy to install with one screw. should last forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 23 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB - Loud & Clear Bike Bell, Black (Sports)
Cheap, cheeerful, and surprisingly small but with a loud "ping". I thought bells were bit naff but after a few days of shouting "excuse me" I changed my mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ding ding at a low price, 22 April 2013
By 
Stephen J. Watt "sjw" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB - Loud & Clear Bike Bell, Black (Sports)
Loud and reasonably well made. Has a nice polite ding but doesn't rattle on bumpy trails. Bracket is a tad plasticky but at this price you can't grumble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bbb Loud & Clear Bike Bell
2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews