Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars End of the beginning
For many Keane fans this live DVD will be a mixture of joy at seeing their beloved trio once again and a little sadness that the 'early' years feeling of intemacy & informal style shows must surely now be drawing to a close.
Having been fortunate enough to see a preview of this release I have to say that the homely charm of a close & slightly wobbly set such as was...
Published on 16 Nov 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Musically Great, Picture Dreadful!
I'm a big fan of Keane and just love music Blu-Ray & DVD's but this one simply disappoints. The director is the same guy who directed The Killers - LATAH. The Producer is also the same guy - so why is the final production of these two concerts so many miles apart? To give you an idea of how bad it is (and how bad Universal Music know it is) there is a load of excuses...
Published on 24 Dec 2010 by AV Dave


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Almost like being there, 16 April 2009
One of the great advantages of Blu-Ray, apart from the crystal clear (almost 3D) image quality is the spectacular sound quality. This live disc of Keane at the O2 is particularly good, probably a reflection of the state-of-the-art sound recording equipment and acoustics at the 02 arena. If you like Keane, this disc is packed full of great tracks and the sound quality really captures that elusive "being there" feeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good concert..Poorly produced disc, 29 Nov 2007
By 
Wayne B (Great Yarmouth) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Keane: Live In Concert - From O2, London [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
Keane are not everyones taste and to be fair even i have to be in the mood to listen to them as they can be quite boaring at times.That put aside if you want your Keane fix then this is a full concert from the O2 center and the boys put in a good performance.I also like the CCTV option which you can access via the angle button and gives you a sense of being there even more than the main directors vision.But... and this really niggled me,the sound on this concert has that annonying habit of reducing in volume when it gets a little bit too loud.For example when ever tom hits those high notes the sound goes a little bit quieter than picks up again then goes down again,you get the idea.This isnt a fault with my dvd as i have tried it on several different players and they all have this effect.Not Keane's fault but poor production by whoever put this together.The ironic thing is Keane arn't the loudest band in history so why did they need to do this? I would be interested to know if anyone else has noticed this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for a Keane fan, 11 May 2010
By 
Excelent live sound, excelent images, excelent songs, excelent band!! If you are a Keane fan, you ought to have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You will watch this again and again, 5 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have watched this blu ray a good few times.
It is very well produced and the sound is like being there.
If your not a Keane fan its a great buy. But if you are its a must.
This is what blu ray is for....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playback on PS3, 12 Nov 2008
By 
Can't get this to play on my region A Playstation 3
It plays the advert bit no menu comes up.
It plays on other Blu-ray players (Yamaha,Lg)

It's on of the best concert films i have ever seen.Higly recommended !
You don't have to be a Keane fan to enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars if outside of the UK, beware, 16 Feb 2009
By 
James F. Stewart "blu ray lover" (tennessee usa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
unlike most universal music release blu ray dvds... the Keane Live blu ray IS region coded... so if you live in the US, you will not be able to view this blu ray!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keane: Live In Concert - From O2, London [DVD] [NTSC]
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews