Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom's magnificent voice
This is only about the second review I've submitted to Amazon of a product I've bought, but after seeing and hearing 'Keave Live' I felt the need to say how magnificent this DVD is.

I'm very critical of live recordings in general, particularly regarding the quality of band performance and sound quality - the two elements that matter most to me.

The...
Published on 29 Mar 2009 by Frankie Z

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Musically Great, Picture Dreadful!
I'm a big fan of Keane and just love music Blu-Ray & DVD's but this one simply disappoints. The director is the same guy who directed The Killers - LATAH. The Producer is also the same guy - so why is the final production of these two concerts so many miles apart? To give you an idea of how bad it is (and how bad Universal Music know it is) there is a load of excuses...
Published on 24 Dec 2010 by AV Dave


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great singalong DVD for fans of Keane, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
keane have a devoted following of fans, of which I am one. Seen them live several times, they are always on top form. This DVD is quite old now, think it was recording after Under The Iron Sea was recorded so their more recent music isn't performed, of course. A great treat to those of us devastated that Our Boys are going their seperate ways. Why oh why?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD as good as i saw them earlier this year, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Keane are still as good as ever and after seeing them in Nottingham this year i just had to get this DVD. They are very talented and this coming from a man in his 60s, ha ha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars keane, 19 Aug 2012
By 
Michael Kelly (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a band who have progressed through the years. There music is amazing and this concert is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for Keane fans, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this dvd, even gets me emotional at times the songs are sounding that beautiful.
A real must-have for fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Keane!!!, 30 Oct 2009
By 
M. M. Dineen "Mtina" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this DVD for my son's 15th birthday as a surprise gift. He is a Keane fan and absolutely loves it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keane in Concert on Blu-ray - Perfect Symmetry?, 24 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all - This is one hell of a good concert, if there's such a thing as a perfect concert - This could well be it. If you like Keane's first two albums - You cannot fail to enjoy this superb concert filmed at the London O2 Arena on 21st July 2007. For those lucky people there on the night; this makes one great memento of what must have been an excellent gig.

I was lucky enough to catch Keane at Nottingham's Ice Arena on the same tour and although it was a great evening, I don't remember it being as good as this!

The Blu-ray image is at 1080i (The interlaced one, not the full 1080P) but don't for one second let that put you off... Concert footage is a mixture of hand held CCTV, superb quality Hi-Definition and various other bits (You can even watch the whole concert in CCTV mode if you want or as Picture In Picture along with the main view!). Filming a concert is a tricky business as they have a tendency to give a grainy image at times (being mostly harsh lights or darkness) and some of the footage here does show this at times, but when you get the HD stuff - It looks superb: You can see the beads of sweat on Tom's face, the glowing LEDs on Tim's synths, the pictures in the on-stage screens and all of this with a glorious richness and depth of colour you just don't get with DVD.

The sound is even better (surely the most important thing for a music concert?) with options of PCM Stereo or 5.1 DTS Master HD Audio. Needless to say they sound excellent... This really is one of those concerts you will watch (and listen to) more than a couple of times.

What else is there to say? You get pretty much both of the first albums in the 21 song tracklist: All of which are performed with the passion and enthusiasm of a band clearly enjoying a great night doing what they love. Tom's voice is in fine form and like several singers, sounds so much better in a live setting. Tim gives it his all on the keys (How his piano has lasted this long is another mystery!) and Richard is rock solid on the drums as always supplying an often overlooked aspect of the band.

Keane are a great live band and this concert clearly showcases their music, their professional approach and faultless attention to detail in the same way their music is crafted with a care a lot of bands wouldn't recognize if it was sprayed onto the sides of their stretch limos.

5 Stars for this - No question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Keane as, 15 July 2014
By 
R. Angel "newangel9" (civic, act Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent concert from start to finish.Amazing how a three piece band of keyboards,drums and vocals can pump out such a full sound.The singer Tom Chaplin is completely engaging with the enthusiastic audience and on pitch for the whole show.The sound on my Blu ray version is great and the video has purposely been done in a grainy style which works well for this concert.

If you like Keane this is a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Luis Almeida "lgca" (Lisbon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SLIDEPACK LIVE (DVD)
Very good DVD. If you love Keane, you can't misse it.
Good video and sound quality and very nice performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good show boys good show, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Guys seem like they were in top form unfortunately my copy kept freezing up, but zoverstocks always very good if problems arise so hopefully see the whole show soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keane Fan Must, 27 May 2013
This review is from: SLIDEPACK LIVE (DVD)
Any respectable Keane fan must have this in their collection if you have ever been to see them live this will take you back if you haven't I would highly recommend it as an experience you will never forget all in all a very good concert dvd that captures the atmosphere very well with some nice extras
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keane: Live In Concert - From O2, London [DVD] [NTSC]
9.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews