Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good little machine...
A good little machine instead of handwashing clothes - Great for small items i.e underwear, bras, socks/ Washes upto 7-8 medium sized men's shirts/ Only 1 pair 0f jeans at a time because this item is quite heavy when wet. "No spin" which is a downfall, but what do you expect for the price?? It is a good idea once you've done your wash (Upto 15 mins)let the water out...
Published on 17 Dec 2011 by JT

versus
58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Portable washing machine review
Good points: Seems to wash well though tends to tangle; small enough to store in a cupboard; light weight and cheap price.
Bad points: Not sure about electrics-have seen lid safety switch steaming; poor quality filling and emptying hoses.
Published on 31 Mar 2008 by Mr. A. Knowles


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good little machine..., 17 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Ideas Compact Mini Washing Machine (644) Economical, space saving mini washer. Ideal for baby clothes, delicates.
A good little machine instead of handwashing clothes - Great for small items i.e underwear, bras, socks/ Washes upto 7-8 medium sized men's shirts/ Only 1 pair 0f jeans at a time because this item is quite heavy when wet. "No spin" which is a downfall, but what do you expect for the price?? It is a good idea once you've done your wash (Upto 15 mins)let the water out through bottom outlet, refill to rinse through for at least further 12 mins after.

Does make your wash much cleaner than a handwash. Best to use a cap of liduid detergent as it doesn't leave a residue like powder. Other recommendation is to put it onto a counter near sink, so that you can release water from the outlet maunally - saves your back!

Also another tip is you don't have to use the hose to fill to half, as you can use a small bowl instead. Oh yeah, you can open the lid even during the wash, doesn't effect anything...

GREAT for camping or even Glamping or even a caravan/ or boat.... Not a good idea if you like to dry your clothes on a radiator, because it is drip dry, so you need to put clothes out on the line or on a clothes horse in the bath or wet-room!

Hope you find this information helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Portable washing machine review, 31 Mar 2008
By 
Mr. A. Knowles (Stoke Fleming, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Good Ideas Compact Mini Washing Machine (644) Economical, space saving mini washer. Ideal for baby clothes, delicates.
Good points: Seems to wash well though tends to tangle; small enough to store in a cupboard; light weight and cheap price.
Bad points: Not sure about electrics-have seen lid safety switch steaming; poor quality filling and emptying hoses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mini washer, 25 July 2008
This review is from: Good Ideas Compact Mini Washing Machine (644) Economical, space saving mini washer. Ideal for baby clothes, delicates.
I have just bought one of these little washers to use in our touring caravan. It is certainly easier than hand washing! It gets the clothes, a small load, very clean, & once the tub is emptied it can be refilled with clean cold water to rinse them. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little product, 26 July 2010
By 
J. Lynch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Good Ideas Compact Mini Washing Machine (644) Economical, space saving mini washer. Ideal for baby clothes, delicates.
This little machine does exactly what it says. I live in a small flat and have a large communal washing machine at my disposal but it's downstairs and I'm on the top floor, this machine sits comfortably on top of my fridge and is great for all the small items that can drip dry on the airer. It cleans the clothes as well as any much larger machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mini Washing Machine, 17 Jan 2011
By 
Lez (Newcastle upon Tyne. England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Ideas Compact Mini Washing Machine (644) Economical, space saving mini washer. Ideal for baby clothes, delicates.
After reading reviews on this site I purchased this machine. On the whole I like it - it is quiet and washes really well. It is compact, loads and empties quickly and easily. However it will only take one 'larger' item at a time i.e. joggers or sweatshirt(although small items can be put in at the same time). I was a bit disappointed with this as two reviews said it washed 'sheets' and 'husbands work clothes'. All I can say is that they must be small sheets and the work clothes must be done in more than one wash. Also the filling tube does not fit on any of my taps but I got around that by simply filling a dish and pouring the water in manually - it is not a problem. I would recommend this machine to anyone who needs a washing machine for smaller items or who does not mind having to wash larger items one at a time. Personally I do not think it would take one of my bed sheets - pillowcases yes, but not the actual sheets. I am not sure it would take a bath sheet either. If I didn't already have a spin dryer I would probably have bought the twin tub version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD!!!!! MINI WASHING MACHINE, 14 May 2008
This review is from: Good Ideas Compact Mini Washing Machine (644) Economical, space saving mini washer. Ideal for baby clothes, delicates.
NO PROBLEMS AT ALL, NO STEAMING ,NOTHING, NO PROBLEMS VERY GOOD WASHING. WASHES QUITE ALOT OF THINGS AT A TIME. SHIRTS TROUSERS, SAVES YOU HAND WASHING, HAS A VERY GOOD HOSE WHICH IS ATTACHED WHICH RINSES WATER OUT INTO SINK . LOVE THIS PRODUCT. HAVE HAD NO TECHNICAL PROBLEMS WITH PRODUCT , EVERYTHING WORKS EXCELLENTLY. IF YOU HAVE A PRODUCT ONE HAS TO LOOK AFTER IT. AND I HAVE MAINTAINED MINE AND STORED IT IN GOOD CONDITION AND ABIDED BY THE MANUEL. AND AM VERY HAPPY. THIS IS VERY GOOD FOR THOSE WITH A TIGHT BUDGET AND WHO NEED TO WASH THINGS REAL CLEAN,VERY WELL WORTH IT. CANT AFFORD A BIG WASHING MACHINE, THIS IS IDEAL FOR STUDENTS, I LOVE IT!!!!EXCELLENT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little perfect, 13 April 2010
By 
Mrs. J. thurlow "Gaget Queen" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Good Ideas Compact Mini Washing Machine (644) Economical, space saving mini washer. Ideal for baby clothes, delicates.
perfect item for doing the washing when the automatic breaks down. This washer was to be used until I can get a new automatic but I am finding that it washes the clothes cleaner than my old washer did, and it is so much quicker. The other good thing is that you dont have to wait for a full load so it is more economical.
Would recommend this to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My mini washing machine., 26 Dec 2010
This review is from: Good Ideas Compact Mini Washing Machine (644) Economical, space saving mini washer. Ideal for baby clothes, delicates.
This machine has only one failing, the water pipes are too flimsy, other than that
it's excellent.
You can't wash huge amounts at once but because you can control the amounts of time
for each wash and rinse you can make sure everything comes out spotless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does its job perfectly!, 1 Aug 2008
By 
Andrea (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Good Ideas Compact Mini Washing Machine (644) Economical, space saving mini washer. Ideal for baby clothes, delicates.
It's cheap. It's small. It works. It's simply one of the best things I have bought in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Life-Saver!, 4 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Ideas Compact Mini Washing Machine (644) Economical, space saving mini washer. Ideal for baby clothes, delicates.
This Portable washing machine is a must have for anyone who doesn't have the facilities for a washing machine in their home (or for anyone who wishes to wash a small load without using their big machine). I live in a Studio Apartment, the choices are to either use the onsite facilities (4 a wash) or dry cleaners (3 a wash). It was a no-brainer...buy one of these. I have easily made my money back. The washing capacity is small, a weeks worth of clothes takes me 2-3 loads to wash but that means nothing to me as it just sits next to the sink working away.

The downsides are that it does leak sometimes when the load is full and the water level is too high (usually leaks on the joints of the plastic casing). I have mine sitting on a raised tray so if it does leak, the water will be catched. Also, as everyone has stated, the pipes are thin and flimsey (Like a drinking straw!). Personally, mine doesn't move anywhere so why I would need to upgrade the pipes for ruggered use is beyond me. The last downside is that it does not spin dry your clothes, which is the hardest part of the whole process. Other than this, I would highly recommend this machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews