Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mixed feelings..
I genuinely wasnt impressed with the quality of this item..the box is more or less just a cardboard box, but truthfully my expectations may have been a little high as I believed it was going to be an actual case..the cloak and scarf are nylon, and the wand is plain..not sure what my money paid for??
However my 10year old niece LOVED it!! And i must admit that when...
Published on 18 Sept. 2011 by kate

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good kit
I must say I am surprised at the negativity of these comments. I mean, come on, look how much you get for your money! The trunk is cardboard but suffices. Simple cloak, clothing and wand, but bear in mind these items are for children, and any young child is not bothered by quality, but the fact that the trunk is recognisable as a trunk, as is the cloak, as is the wand and...
Published on 5 Nov. 2012 by Tracy Karen Parker


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good kit, 5 Nov. 2012
By 
Tracy Karen Parker (Edgware, Middlesex) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies New Kids Harry Potter Trunk Fancy Dress Costume Childrens Party Outfit (Toy)
I must say I am surprised at the negativity of these comments. I mean, come on, look how much you get for your money! The trunk is cardboard but suffices. Simple cloak, clothing and wand, but bear in mind these items are for children, and any young child is not bothered by quality, but the fact that the trunk is recognisable as a trunk, as is the cloak, as is the wand and so on. That is all that kids will be bothered about! I thought it was a great price for the amount of items that you receive. My 8 year old nephew was over the moon with this and has used the trunk to put some of his other Harry Potter items in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mixed feelings.., 18 Sept. 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rubies New Kids Harry Potter Trunk Fancy Dress Costume Childrens Party Outfit (Toy)
I genuinely wasnt impressed with the quality of this item..the box is more or less just a cardboard box, but truthfully my expectations may have been a little high as I believed it was going to be an actual case..the cloak and scarf are nylon, and the wand is plain..not sure what my money paid for??
However my 10year old niece LOVED it!! And i must admit that when she put the outfit on, with glasses, it did look very impressive..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Christmas Present, 17 Dec. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rubies New Kids Harry Potter Trunk Fancy Dress Costume Childrens Party Outfit (Toy)
I am very happy with this product. It's going to make a perfect christmas present. and im super happy how fast it arrived after ordering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter fun, 26 Sept. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rubies New Kids Harry Potter Trunk Fancy Dress Costume Childrens Party Outfit (Toy)
Bought this product for my six year old grandson. It has been perfect purchase. He played with it straightaway with his brother and sister who were very jealous of his present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A magical 5 stars!, 16 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Rubies New Kids Harry Potter Trunk Fancy Dress Costume Childrens Party Outfit (Toy)
This set, for the price, is completely awesome. The trunk is cardboard as others mention but it's a really thick, sturdy box, well made and contains all the decoration that make it look 'real', the crest and buckles etc. The wand is just a plastic stick but for trick or treating it's perfect (so the expensive HP wands stay safe at home), the scarf, tie and cloak are all a polyester and the tie is an elasticated strap not a proper tie you'd have to know how to knot properly. The elastic from ours did detach completely the first time we put it on but for the price I wasn't expecting amazing quality and simply put a few stitches in each end and it's good as new, if not stronger now. The glasses are empty framed, arrived quite stiff but a few uses and they have loosened up perfectly. My little one (aged 7) is completely delighted with this set. The best present ever and all that jazz....perfect for Halloween and would highly recommend as for a few pounds more than other sets you are getting far more value for money in the extra pieces included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 19 Nov. 2013
By 
M. A. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies New Kids Harry Potter Trunk Fancy Dress Costume Childrens Party Outfit (Toy)
Bought this for my grandson who is mad on Harry Potter for his 7th birthday. He absolutly loved it he said, 'it was his best birthday present'. The trunk is made from cardboard but it is quite sturdy and the out fit ideal for dressing up all in all very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies New Kids Harry Potter Trunk Fancy Dress Costume Childrens Party Outfit (Toy)
One size doesn't fit all, not suitable for older children. Other than that good product but tie didn't last long. Kids love the box though and wand not very realistic but good for child who isn't fussy about how it looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars harry potter trunk with fancy dress, 7 Jun. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies New Kids Harry Potter Trunk Fancy Dress Costume Childrens Party Outfit (Toy)
i recived this today , for my nephew for his 7th birthday , as hes a big harry potter fan , ive got to say its excellent value for money . great delivery , very well made . cant wait to see his face on his birthday !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, 10 Mar. 2013
By 
MrsK "mum of two" (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rubies New Kids Harry Potter Trunk Fancy Dress Costume Childrens Party Outfit (Toy)
Bought this for my son for World Book Day at school and although there was a lot of choice in Harry Potter outfits I felt that this was the best for the money. Luckily I don't think I was wrong. The cloak is nice, although thin fabric, with a large pointed hood lined with burgandy fabric and the Gryffindor badge on the lapel and it has 1 velcro tab to keep it closed. The glasses, wand,scarf and tie are all of quite good quality and look very athentic. My son loves dress-up so I think this will get lots of wear and I think it will stand up to quite a lot of abuse. Great for the money, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars How to win over a nephew..., 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubies New Kids Harry Potter Trunk Fancy Dress Costume Childrens Party Outfit (Toy)
This was a present for my four year old nephew - he had been quite specific about what he wanted and this met most (well the live Hedwig owl I decided wasn't appropriate for a four year old) of what he asked for.

Yes the costume was a little big as aimed at a slightly older age range but totally was what he wanted and he looked brilliant in the cloak, glasses and scarf - his birthday coincided with bonfire weekend and it was difficult to get him out of it to go out in the cold and the wet.

Definitely recommended for anyone looking for a great Harry Potter dressing up set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews