Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars7
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Price:£107.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2011
Bought this watch over a year ago with my girlfriend.

* Looks wise it truly stands out, more so when its on your wrist, you will get alot of compliments when people see you wearing this.

* Classic leather strap and the watch itself is very sturdy, im always getting scuffs and marks on my watches but this one looks as good now as when I bought it!

* As a time keeping peice, its faultless, the chronograph feature is also very accurate and always amuses me to see the mechanics of it constantly moving, and its kinetic too!

All in all a classy watch and something that I'll keep for a long time to come, longer than the girlfriend ;-)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2008
Amazing watch but A LOT darker than the picture shown! Strap is dark brown with the worn/snake skin look and the face is dark silver/grey.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2009
Bought this as an engagement present for my fiance, he loved it and the best thing is it never needs winding or a new battery so should last a while!
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2010
This is a very fine looking watch with a cool off centre dial. The leather strap is very comfortable but one of the little straps which the big strap is inserted into has fallen off after two years of wear.
The neat visible internal workings only control the seconds dial, which are wound up by movement. The rest of the watch is battery powered and so very reliable.
Love this watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2011
Watch arrived on time and my husband loved it. It was much better value than buying direct from jewellers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
The layout separates it from others, strange at first but you soon get used to reading 10 and 20 to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2009
I've ordered a total of three of these watches from amazon, all of them faulty. On the first one the 24 hour dial was one hour out of sync with the time. The automatic mechanism jammed on the second one, stopping the second hand. I've just received the third one and the 24 hour dial is faulty again; it goes in and out of sync with the time. The 24 hour dial isn't exactly important but when you spend a significant amount of money on something you expect it to work. Either I'm extremely unlucky with watches or fossil are making shoddy goods, or amazon are throwing them round the warehouse and busting them. Amazon have been fairly prompt in reimbursing me though.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)