Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for kids
I think this is incorrectly listed under Toys and Games as it is a serious student's sketchbook. Amazon could well do with having a separate section for art and craft rather than lumping everything in either Toys and Games or Office Products. I use this for HND Contemporary Art and it stands up well to acrylic paint, drawing ink and various other media. The paper copes...
Published on 6 Nov 2011 by Mrs. Gwen Nelson

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what I expected
I purchased this item after reading the reviews that is was good heavy duty paper good for students, however; the paper was not think in the slightest and no where near as close to cartridge paper, it's smooth and takes pencil okay but not as good and other sketchbooks, I'm off to university and thought this product would be good seemingly as I'm taking art, I thought...
Published 12 months ago by Lacie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for kids, 6 Nov 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A3 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
I think this is incorrectly listed under Toys and Games as it is a serious student's sketchbook. Amazon could well do with having a separate section for art and craft rather than lumping everything in either Toys and Games or Office Products. I use this for HND Contemporary Art and it stands up well to acrylic paint, drawing ink and various other media. The paper copes well with erasers and is very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 12 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A3 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
it works fine for pens and felt tips and other dry media, I havent tried but i doubt it will be much good for watercolours, other then that be in pencil, pen or pastel it is perfect for the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classy product, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A3 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
Good product. My daughters (6 and 7) love to express their creativity on this sketch book. Thick paper, classy product.
I Recommend it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ideal, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A3 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
Ideal for GCSE Textiles course work. Good quality book and good source paper at a reasonable price. Would definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A3 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
A great product. perfect for painting and sketching. Really helped me through my art GCSE. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 21 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A3 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
Its a nice heavy weight sketchbook. But not exactly what I was looking for...I was looking for a more textured book. And because the paper are tear out sometimes your worried your going to tear a sheet out by accident.

But over all good quality sketchbook whos looking for heavy weight but not textured book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A3 Sketchbook, 13 Mar 2012
= Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A3 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
This product is well made and extremely good value for the price. I received my order within the time limit that was stated. I will be buying from this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING SERVICE!, 31 Jan 2012
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A3 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
Hi,

I just wanted to say thank you for the amazing service I have received from your company reasonably priced and such a fast turn around!

Thanks again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what I expected, 24 July 2013
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A3 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
I purchased this item after reading the reviews that is was good heavy duty paper good for students, however; the paper was not think in the slightest and no where near as close to cartridge paper, it's smooth and takes pencil okay but not as good and other sketchbooks, I'm off to university and thought this product would be good seemingly as I'm taking art, I thought this product would be better as you can get paper sketchbooks like this one in the works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for me, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winsor & Newton A3 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book (Office Product)
It's tough to find the right paper. Surface is generally as important as weight, and is less often listed or discussed.

I actually ordered this because it was on special offer, and I always need sketchbooks.. but it's perfect.
Ring-bound, so it can be doubled over to make it less unwieldy. It has a good number of pages (50 sheets).
The paper is a good weight (like thin card), and the surface is smooth, but with a very slight tooth. I work mostly in pencil and ink, and it's a joy to use with both.
If you use pastel or charcoal it might be less ideal, but I rarely do, and short of Bristol Board I've rarely found a nicer quality paper for my type of work. I've not tried it with watercolour yet, but hopefully it'll deal as well with that.

The pages are perforated, which can be a double-edged sword, especially with a ring-bound book; the opposing side often tears unintentionally against clothing or surfaces, but these look fairly heavy duty, so hopefully that won't be the case.

I'll probably buy more sizes of these, even so. Definitely recommended for pencil and pen work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winsor & Newton A3 Hard Back Wire-o Sketch Book
12.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews