Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does What it Says on the Tin.
The product did eactly what I bought it to do. When friends are round it becomes a conversation point and will almost always fool them. The toy had a minimal educational value as how it works is not explained but how often do you buy a toy for educational value? Toys are meant for fun. The only complaint I have is the inside mirrors are made of foil which is very easily...
Published on 26 July 2008 by Ross Whiteford

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for five minutes
An interesting little device, which is rather interesting when people first see it in operation. I found it fun for five miniutes in each place I used it: home, office etc. It's a bit flimsy & the plastic mirror surface is easy scratched which ruins the effect. Don't wipe the mirror surface with a paper towel it produces multi scratches in the surface & you get a cloudy...
Published on 20 Nov. 2009 by J. Auton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for five minutes, 20 Nov. 2009
By 
J. Auton (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirascope Optical Illusion (Toy)
An interesting little device, which is rather interesting when people first see it in operation. I found it fun for five miniutes in each place I used it: home, office etc. It's a bit flimsy & the plastic mirror surface is easy scratched which ruins the effect. Don't wipe the mirror surface with a paper towel it produces multi scratches in the surface & you get a cloudy image projected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does What it Says on the Tin., 26 July 2008
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mirascope Optical Illusion (Toy)
The product did eactly what I bought it to do. When friends are round it becomes a conversation point and will almost always fool them. The toy had a minimal educational value as how it works is not explained but how often do you buy a toy for educational value? Toys are meant for fun. The only complaint I have is the inside mirrors are made of foil which is very easily scratched. I left a pound coin in there and when tipped the pound coin scratches the foils surface. Despite this the Mirascope is an amazing product built just for fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as clear as I would've liked, 16 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirascope Optical Illusion (Toy)
It's fine, creates a hologram but not as clear as I would've hoped. You have to be at the "perfect" angle to see it it seems. Pity, but only a few quid so can't complain too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mirascope optical illusion ., 4 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirascope Optical Illusion (Toy)
I have seen this item advertised previously ( some years ago ) and am delighted to have the opportunity to purchase and to share with KS 2 pupils !

Many thanks for a prompt delivery .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, educational and great fun, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirascope Optical Illusion (Toy)
This is a toy based on an optical illusion
Small objects placed in the device appear to float above the surface
Great fun watching people trying to grab an object that isn't there
One star lost because the parabolic mirrors are difficult to clean without damaging them and spoiling the effect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for physics lesson!!, 20 Mar. 2011
By 
Mohd Yusop (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mirascope Optical Illusion (Toy)
I used this mirascope in my physics lesson in school. It is the interesting way to explain how concave mirror works and the real life evidence of the ray diagram lesson. Its a good stuff. Even my physics lecturer use it during my undergraduate course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mirascope, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirascope Optical Illusion (Toy)
This caused great amusement with the children at Christmas. We placed many items on the mirror and watched the childrens amazed faces when they realised they could not physically feel the item when it looked like it was standing up in front of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK product, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirascope Optical Illusion (Toy)
It's only an illusion when you view it from the right angle. Great novelty idea.....but the novelty wears off quite quickly. Maybe i need to be around younger children to appreciate it a bit more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a clasic, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirascope Optical Illusion (Toy)
illusion can often be so involved these days that we forget retro classics like this, a novelty that should be given its due
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ILLUSION, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirascope Optical Illusion (Toy)
THIS OPTICAL ILLUSION IS OK, ITS NOT GREAT, BUT THATS WHY IT DIDNT COST MUCH! FOR WHAT IT IS AND COST IT DID THE JOB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mirascope Optical Illusion
£7.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews