Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bats!
Good bats, you get LOADS! Look great hanging down my patio door, as a size guide i chopped one bat off eachstring to make it fit from the top of the patio door right to the bottom. I stuck the bats thatbid cut off onto the wall :-) I Only spaced them 6 inches apart- looked great but did get tangled - had them up the whole week prior to halloween day. The cats took a shine...
Published on 31 Oct. 2012 by RedBelly

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only good because they're cheap
These are a good option to bulk out your decorations without spending a lot. They're not good alone, but they look okay alongside other things and help transform a room. They come in 6 individual lines which you can drape around pretty much anywhere (they weigh nothing), just watch bare bulbs as I don't know how they would cope with getting very hot.

They do...
Published on 11 Nov. 2012 by Jedberg


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bats!, 31 Oct. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Amscan International Decorative String bat (Toy)
Good bats, you get LOADS! Look great hanging down my patio door, as a size guide i chopped one bat off eachstring to make it fit from the top of the patio door right to the bottom. I stuck the bats thatbid cut off onto the wall :-) I Only spaced them 6 inches apart- looked great but did get tangled - had them up the whole week prior to halloween day. The cats took a shine to them so they didn't survive untill Halloween day...but that's my fault (or my cats) not the product. Very, very strong stringy bits, they didn't break at all. I just got bored of hanging them back up :-) nice shiny bats of an excellent size. The effect is good- every guest that has seen them commented on how good they looked. I would recommend. Maybe hang out of naughty cats reach ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adds to the Halloween atmosphere, 4 Oct. 2014
By 
Mister G (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Amscan International Decorative String bat (Toy)
The strings are long - great for a Victorian house with high ceilings. If you have a more modern house, just trim them.

The bats move in the slightest draught, or as people walk past, which adds to the effect.

A good, inexpensive buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only good because they're cheap, 11 Nov. 2012
By 
Jedberg (WATERLOOVILLE, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Decorative String bat (Toy)
These are a good option to bulk out your decorations without spending a lot. They're not good alone, but they look okay alongside other things and help transform a room. They come in 6 individual lines which you can drape around pretty much anywhere (they weigh nothing), just watch bare bulbs as I don't know how they would cope with getting very hot.

They do tangle easily so unless you're lucky you can't bank on being able to use them more than once (although you could cut the bats out to restring or use loose another year).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They are great value and look really good, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Decorative String bat (Toy)
Wow you get a lot of bats for your money!! They are great value and look really good. The only thing is that I had trouble keeping them taped to my ceiling as any bit of wind seemed to take them down, plus the cat trying to play with them didn't help! So I ended up taping them to the inside of my windows and that worked fine. My son now has them hung up in his bedroom (he pinned them to the ceiling) and they look really smart in his room. Needles to say that the cat is now banned from going into his room now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Halloween Gift, 25 Nov. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Decorative String bat (Toy)
Working away from the UK at Halloween is always a chore to purchase or obtain gifts for every occassion. With only a few days to go until Halloween I spotted these on Amazon, and purchased them for a friend. Thankfully they arrived just in time, and were added to the other endless decorations - much to the dismay of the cat who decided to ignore the commotion and slept right through! Thank-you Amazon (a site we can always rely on)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit Disappointed, 22 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Decorative String bat (Toy)
These are quite flimsy and would not be able to be used again. Don't be fooled by the picture as these are separate and not joined to any sort of pole at top. They state these are a door hanger but could be dangerous to kids if used as a door curtain as the nylon wire could get tangled around little people. Because of this we decided to put them up as wall garlands instead so they were still used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great effect but timeconsuming puttng them up!, 21 Nov. 2011
By 
Ms. W. Norrie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
The strings are indeed over 7ft long which means in a normal house sticking them to the ceiling leaves the bottom dragging on the floor. I simply cut them in half and blu tacked one end of the "invisible" string to the ceiling, worked a treat. They are very flimsy and the wire theyre fixed to is so light weight they get caught up in everything HOWEVER the bats are great and really made a difference to my haunted halloween house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty but easily tangled, 5 Nov. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Decorative String bat (Toy)
Good points: surprisingly pretty, sophisticated and fluttery, 6 long strings hung against a wall give a good decorative effect to a large area so give good value for money.
Less good points: Strung/sewn on a two strand nylon thread which is strong and invisible BUT easy to tangle. Open pack slowly and carefully, the strings are separated by a tissue layer.Hang immediately and carefully and you should be OK. I have carefully wrapped each chain separately in a folded A4 sheet of paper for next year. If they are too tangled to reuse, I will definately buy again. Mine came promptly from party showroom. Happy halloween ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bats, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Decorative String bat (Toy)
came newt day . strings get tangled and had to cutin half but for the price good value will get again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition to Halloween decorations, 27 Nov. 2012
By 
Miss L. Stewart (Cumbernauld) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amscan International Decorative String bat (Toy)
Bought these to put into my prorch area for the kids coming round guising at Halloween. I mixed them up with the spider's webbing you can buy on here and the looked great. I thought they would end up ripped and ruined after one night but they survived well and have been stored away for use next year, so I can't complain. No issues at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amscan International Decorative String bat
£2.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews