Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfaction- Goods & Delivery
I am impressed by the service & delivery of my order"SONY RM-ED007 REMOTE CONTROL. It was deliveredwithin 3 days as promised,
I will use AMAZON UK again where apprpriate. I have another purchase on order as I write.
K Martin
Published on 24 April 2010 by K. A. Martin

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sony Remote
Sony makes upmarket products but I seem to be having the same problems with these Sony remote.Only used as a second tele.
Published 8 months ago by David Harrison


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfaction- Goods & Delivery, 24 April 2010
By 
K. A. Martin "kam78" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am impressed by the service & delivery of my order"SONY RM-ED007 REMOTE CONTROL. It was deliveredwithin 3 days as promised,
I will use AMAZON UK again where apprpriate. I have another purchase on order as I write.
K Martin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Sony Remote Control RM-ED005 (DVD)
Just as the old original and works - should have replaced the old unit earlier - every button works with ease - would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job (As expected), 9 July 2013
By 
Mrs J J Another (Salisbury, Wilts.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Sony Remote Control RM-ED005 (DVD)
It's hard to get excited about a remote control, but, it came well within the time promised, worked straightaway after batteries were inserted and that's about all I can say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it!, 4 Mar 2011
By 
L. Day (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a replacement and wished I'd done it sooner. Nice to have all the functions working again. Prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony Remote, 25 Feb 2011
Our original remote didnt work very well
Lots of buttons didnt respond
Finally decided to buy a new one
Its great now, just lounge on the chair and press a button
disadvantages are that I dont move about as much, but hey, so what
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remote But In A Friendly Way!, 15 Nov 2010
By 
D. H. Rose "Rosey" (NW England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter managed to stand on, and break into two separate halves, her original remote and, unsurprisingly, sellotape did not provide the answer!
Dead easy to use: Take it out of its package, put in the batteries, aim and it works!No pesky entering in numbers/codes etc.
My only criticism is why these wealthy TV manufacturers do not supply batteries with replacement remotes, since us poor customers pay enough for their TV's in the first place!
PS Did you know that "meteor" was an an anagram of "remote"? Try not letting your children to throw remotes (or stand on them), they're not meant to fly like a meteor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement remote so as expected, 21 Oct 2011
Our existing remote started to breakdown when the buttons would no longer response. Also the battery compartment didn't fit properly after the tabs that keep it secured at the back broke off.

The new one arrived and worked straight out of the box. Great to have full functionality back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Sony Remote Control RM-ED005 (DVD)
Very good value for money, this is the second remote I have bought for this T.V & it was much cheaper than the previous one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent replacement, 22 Jun 2014
By 
S. Corbett "scorb" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Sony Remote Control RM-ED005 (DVD)
. Bought as replacement for original Sony remote. It does exactly what it is supposed to. Recommend it as replacement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Briolant, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Sony Remote Control RM-ED005 (DVD)
Worked straight out of the envelope just add batteries. As good as the original! Wished id bought one sooner. Really happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Original Sony Remote Control RM-ED005
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews