Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for seedlings
I do a lot of seed sowing and find that most watering cans flood my delicate seedlings either because the nozzle is too big or because the rose leaks. This can is perfect because the nozzle is extremely small enabling precision watering. The capacity of the can is just right making it stable and controllable when held in one hand over greenhouse staging. A great little...
Published on 1 April 2012 by C. Weston

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs slight modification
The size, shape and weight when filled with water are all good, but the spout is too long and the flow of water too slow. I've taken a Stanley knife to mine and reduced the spout length by half which has made it much better to use.
Published on 24 April 2011 by Mrs. D. Gilmore


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for seedlings, 1 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 43888 2-Litre Plastic Watering Can (DIY & Tools)
I do a lot of seed sowing and find that most watering cans flood my delicate seedlings either because the nozzle is too big or because the rose leaks. This can is perfect because the nozzle is extremely small enabling precision watering. The capacity of the can is just right making it stable and controllable when held in one hand over greenhouse staging. A great little watering can that prevents accidental overwatering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 19 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 43888 2-Litre Plastic Watering Can (DIY & Tools)
Good because it holds a great deal of water but narrow spout means that it is easy to control the flow for accurate watering especially for indoor plants
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs slight modification, 24 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Draper 43888 2-Litre Plastic Watering Can (DIY & Tools)
The size, shape and weight when filled with water are all good, but the spout is too long and the flow of water too slow. I've taken a Stanley knife to mine and reduced the spout length by half which has made it much better to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super 2L watering Can, 16 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 43888 2-Litre Plastic Watering Can (DIY & Tools)
A super little watering can,has a long thin sprout and water comes out
slowly so is fine for potted seedlings and with the long spout it's ideal for pots at the back
at the back of the shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper 43888 2-Litre Plastic Watering Can, 15 Jan. 2012
By 
Mr. H. T. LLOYD (England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 43888 2-Litre Plastic Watering Can (DIY & Tools)
The Watering can is perfect for use on indoor plants,the nossle is narrow so you can water between the leaves and hold a sensible 2 LTR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long spout - perfect for hard-to-reach plants and Christmas trees, 24 Dec. 2010
By 
Debbie (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 43888 2-Litre Plastic Watering Can (DIY & Tools)
Exactly what I needed - a thin, long spout to get to those hard-to-reach plants and to top up the Christmas Tree. Spot on - thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does everything it says on the can!, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 43888 2-Litre Plastic Watering Can (DIY & Tools)
Ideal for watering small plants.Could come in more colours.
Surprised how small it was - looked bigger on internet page
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars indoor watering can, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 43888 2-Litre Plastic Watering Can (DIY & Tools)
watering can with the longest snout I could find anywhere, although not as long as I would have liked. It's very difficult to reach pots in multiple rows, hiding behind each other, without having to take out the first one or two rows everytime. Real timesaver. But as said, could have been even longer as I still have to remove some pots from the front row to reach just the second row.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You can with this can., 4 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Draper 43888 2-Litre Plastic Watering Can (DIY & Tools)
good can, excellent length of spout, and good 2 litre capacity. this can has really helped me get to grips with my plant-watering requirements. Arrived in the blink of an eye, and well packaged (although the box was huge and made me think I'd accidentally ordered a 20 litre watering can, but that seems to be the amazon way. Super cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Compact and Accurate Watering Can, 24 Mar. 2012
By 
Euan Livingston (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 43888 2-Litre Plastic Watering Can (DIY & Tools)
I bought this to dispense feed for hanging baskets that get watered with a lance on a hose. It has a very accurate and narrow flow which makes it ideal for this job. Would be great for watering in a space where you need to avoid splashes or drips too. Did not give it 5 stars as the handle is awkward to hold when the can is full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Draper 43888 2-Litre Plastic Watering Can
£5.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews