Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Christmas cartoon ever
I looked for this for many years having watched it on TV a couple of decades ago. Very rarely on TV - I have scoured the TV papers for years hoping for a repeat. Its simple and very Christmassy and the ending can bring a tear to the eye. The winter theme continues with the bonus material and the Pink Olympics is classic Pink Panther humour that will have you rolling...
Published on 27 Dec. 2009 by Muttley

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pink Poverty
The Pink Panther is alone, cold, and destitute (I guess MGM kept all the profits to his movies then). While wandering the streets of an early 20th century city he devises multiple ways of scrounging himself an Xmas dinner, such as infiltrating a department store and trying to pass himself off as a prisoner (even THEY get a free dinner). Needless to say, all of them fail,...
Published on 2 Dec. 2011 by Inspector Gadget


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Christmas cartoon ever, 27 Dec. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther: A Pink Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
I looked for this for many years having watched it on TV a couple of decades ago. Very rarely on TV - I have scoured the TV papers for years hoping for a repeat. Its simple and very Christmassy and the ending can bring a tear to the eye. The winter theme continues with the bonus material and the Pink Olympics is classic Pink Panther humour that will have you rolling about if you're fond of the feline frolicker.

I dunno what it is about the Pink Panther - the way the cartoons are drawn, the simplicity of the backgrounds and the humourous representations of humans, just make me laugh out loud. A great companion to the full set of PP DVDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pink Poverty, 2 Dec. 2011
By 
Inspector Gadget "Go Go Gadget Reviews" (On the trail of Doctor Claw) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Pink Panther: A Pink Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
The Pink Panther is alone, cold, and destitute (I guess MGM kept all the profits to his movies then). While wandering the streets of an early 20th century city he devises multiple ways of scrounging himself an Xmas dinner, such as infiltrating a department store and trying to pass himself off as a prisoner (even THEY get a free dinner). Needless to say, all of them fail, leaving Pinky miserable and desperate.

At his lowest moment he shares a discarded donut with a dog, only for an Xmas miracle to happen. It's a very sweet cartoon, but doesn't rate too highly on my list of animated specials. The music consists of mainly the Pink Panther tune fused with a jazz version of 'Jingle Bells'. It gets a bit annoying. Some obscure carols are in there too.

This DVD also features 2 other specials, Olym-Pinks and Pink at First Sight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A sublime - and very pink - Christmas, 21 Jun. 2010
By 
Red Rob "Red Rob" (Blackpool, Lancashire UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Pink Panther: A Pink Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
The Pink Panther show on a Saturday teatime (after all the latest football results and before The Generation Game) was one of my highlights of the week.

I bought 'A Pink Christmas' on the strength of those childhood memories and I wasn't disappointed, as it is a perfectly relaxing way to while away most of an hour on Christmas Day.

It's beautifully drawn and animated, funny and almost dreamlike in the way it flows from one crazy situation to another.

Although there is no dialogue, it is easy to follow the story which finds the Pink Panther in what looks like Paris around 1900.

Other than that, I'm not telling you anything else about 'A Pink Christmas'. You'll just have to buy it for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very cute!, 21 Jan. 2011
By 
C A Huant (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther: A Pink Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Great fun collection for the festive season. It brings back childhood memories!
The Christmas special is quite a sad tale, but with a happy ending. It's all about redemption and the magic of Christmas. Grim but uplifting in the end, in true Christmas fashion!
The other 2 episodes are more fun and upbeat (the Winter Olympics one is very funny).

True international visual appeal: very little dialogue.

Picture and sound quality seem fine considering the age of the source.

Quite short (about an hour overall across 3 episodes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther: A Pink Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
My sister recently got my nephews hooked on the Pink Panther and would watch it all the time on the laptop. They are so pleased Ive taken the hassle out from giving them this for christmas! Good value for money as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect pink, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther: A Pink Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
I brought this DVD for my daughter and she loves it! It is a long running DVD so it kept her happy for ages,my son who's two also sat and watched it....a n old classic I used to watch myself as a child. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars purchases Dec 2010, 12 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther: A Pink Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
The items I purchased in December 2010 were sent in record time and I am absolutely delighted
with Amazon's service. The DVDs I purchased all arrived in mint condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars memories, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther: A Pink Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Watch as the pink panther tries to get something to eat for christmas and fouls when he gets some he shares it with a dog as Santa sees he gives them a proper xmas dinner plus a another episode about with p.p. at the Olympics,great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther: A Pink Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
My son loves the pink panther timeless and ageless as it has survive over all these years and all the sophisticated cartoons they like this days. Suitable to watch along as is quite witty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars still very funny, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pink Panther: A Pink Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 9 year old son and we sat down together to watch it.(he had never seen the pink panther before). We were both in hysterics and it was money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Pink Panther: A Pink Christmas [DVD]
The Pink Panther: A Pink Christmas [DVD] by Pink Panther (DVD - 2007)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews