Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kids love this
one on it's own prob isn't too impressive but i bought all 11 of these and my 9yr old thinks they`re wonderful. shame they aren't to scale but think about where they would best get the light and they're fantastic. on the back of each one is lots of info and he can recognise each planet and tell me something about it. he also has lots of stars on his ceiling and when you...
Published on 15 Dec 2008 by suz

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Poor
Am disappointed with this item. It's very small for a moon and it barely glows at night. Is not much like the picture shows it to be, not to mention that, being 3D, it dents easily - especially when putting it on a wall. Not worth the money, would definately consider your options before purchasing.
Published on 29 Nov 2008 by jostelle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kids love this, 15 Dec 2008
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Original Glowstars Company - Glow 3-D - The Moon (Toy)
one on it's own prob isn't too impressive but i bought all 11 of these and my 9yr old thinks they`re wonderful. shame they aren't to scale but think about where they would best get the light and they're fantastic. on the back of each one is lots of info and he can recognise each planet and tell me something about it. he also has lots of stars on his ceiling and when you turn out the light it's fascinating. i can stare at them for ages. just remember to leave the light on to 'charge' them and expect a few sleepless nights at first as they stare at it all in wonder. my 5yr old now wants them too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Poor, 29 Nov 2008
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Original Glowstars Company - Glow 3-D - The Moon (Toy)
Am disappointed with this item. It's very small for a moon and it barely glows at night. Is not much like the picture shows it to be, not to mention that, being 3D, it dents easily - especially when putting it on a wall. Not worth the money, would definately consider your options before purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No-Glow whatsoever!, 11 Jun 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Glowstars Company - Glow 3-D - The Moon (Toy)
I bought this moon for my son from GLOSTICKS, it arrived dented (easy enough to pop out) stuck to the packaging as no non-stick paper was on the adhesive, but worst of all, it doesn't glow at all. When this was pointed out to Glosticks I was basically told it must be my fault for keeping it somewhere hot (a drawer)! All the other glowing stars and planets bought directly from Amazon are fine, but unfortunately the 3-D Glow in the Dark Moon is a complete con. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so glow in the dark moon..........., 22 Dec 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Glowstars Company - Glow 3-D - The Moon (Toy)
Just bought this for my son who is obsessed with moon (only 2) and it doesn't work!! We shone a light on it for ages and nothing happened in the dark. Because he's 2, he looks at in the light and is still like "Moon!" so he doesn't care. Got him the plastic stars and planets Amazon sell and they DO work!! Buyer beware!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Glowstars Company - Glow 3-D - The Moon (Toy)
within 2 mintues fell off and could not stick it agian. please do not buy and it is waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't glow as much, 6 April 2013
By 
B. Shehu (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Glowstars Company - Glow 3-D - The Moon (Toy)
it looks really good on the wall during the day but it does not glow as much.
Still worth it thou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Original Glowstars Company - Glow 3-D - The Moon
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews