Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
Over the years I can had a lot of pumps. I have now had this one for 3 years and it still in perfect working condition. It is a good quality pump that does a fantastic good. The pressure gauge on it is an added bonus.

It is a good size and is perfect for both using at home before setting off and fit with ease into a standard size backpack.

Very...
Published 5 months ago by Alan1995

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Build quality not quite good enough...
Bought this early last year. Worked ok for first few usages, not the fastest pump in the world due to small barrel size (it takes alot of arm work to pump a tyre from flat!) but i figured it was fine as a portable pump to take on long rides incase of emergency. The handy bracket for fixing to your bike is easy to fit and very useful.

However, after only 3 or 4...
Published on 17 Jan 2009 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
I bought this pump for a future roadside emergency but now Ive got it im sure i will never use it, and here's why... there are 2 valve openings on the pump that you connect directly to your Tyre valve, but without a Bike Pump Adapter its almost impossible to keep it connected to the wheel and pump it at the same time, i tried connecting my Bike Pump Adapter but even that was a nightmare, it just kept falling off, there should be something proper to screw a Bike Pump Adapter to but there just isn't, also the gauge does not work at all, so all in all it's pretty useless really, looks nice on the bike though, but i would NOT recommend this product to anyone.

I ended up investing in some Slime inner tubes instead, there only a few quid more than normal inner tubes and well worth every penny, if a nail or anything sharp goes through the Tyre and in to the inner tube, you simply pull it out and away you go, the inner tubes seal themselves automatically so no need for a pump, i bought Halfords own make for about 7 each, there amazing, just wish i had bought them before i bought this thing, which is now sitting in the cupboard gathering dust BTW!

Shame on Amazon for allowing this tat on the site, absolutly terrible :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Totally useless, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
Simply put this is a terrible piece of equipment. No good for road bikes at all, it won't pump even close to the required pressures, doesn't attach sufficiently as the pump literally gets blown off when the pressure gets above 70. Even more frustrating is that when you get to a useable pressure and attaches to the valve (around 75psi) the release does not release the valve until its let out a substantial jet of air. I got this to deal with punctures on the road, thinking about it, it's probably easier to go home on flat tyres.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 23 July 2012
By 
Mr. S. A. Gilpin "Steve Gilpin" (Wiltshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
This product is absolute rubbish and not fit for its intended use. in fact I tried to use it for the first time and it just snapped in to two pieces. Dire product and badly made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars presta value useless!, 14 July 2012
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
Bought this as a lightweight pump to pump up tyres on the go and stupidly didn't buy a bigger one just in case. So much wasted time trying to connect it to the tyre it would have been quicker to blow it up by mouth! These mini ones are a waste of time - buy a pressurized air cylinder if you don't want to lug a full sized one around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars landert, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
This pump had to be returned as when trying to inflate more air was leaving the tyre than going in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for children's bicycle, 10 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
Bought this for my 5 year old daughter's bike, and it's fine. A little fiddly getting on the valve due to small wheel size, but pumps up from flat in no time (~30 secs). Not sure that the gauge is accurate at these low pressures, it was saying only ~23psi when the tyres were very hard. Don't know how good this would be for adult bikes as I haven't tried, but it's certainly a big improvement on the old fashioned cheap plastic pump we used to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the pump, 28 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
I have found this pump to be a great investment. I would think the title mighty atom would be an apt description of it I very much like the two way action. if you are thinking of a small pump you will find this one does its job very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 6 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
We had bought this pump months before but my husband did not work out how to get the pump off the wheel and pull it so strong that it broke as the metal is not a strong alloy. However this pump is very very light, easy to carry and quite powerful for the size of it, plus great value, this is why I got another one! Just remember it is not made of iron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Need a good arm but does the job!, 21 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
Speedy delivery, but it does take a long time to pump a tire up. The Presta fitting is a bit hard to pump up as you has to push it on, but it does the job after a while. Good for pumping occasional but not all the time. With the other fitting it works perfect, it is quite hard to pump after a while because of the amount of air, but I think this will happen with any small pumps. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 30 Jun 2011
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
After looking around for a small sized decent pump I found this one. Better than the ones I've seen in shops on the street. Fast delivery and never had problems with it apart from the cap to cover the holes snapped off cause it's attached by a bit of rubber. Over all 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic
6.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews