Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great For Price!
Brilliant pump fits on to tyres really well and has a very secure lock on. pump is quick and effective for regulat usage of just slight deflation but as you can expect is not great to pump up a fully flat tyre (you wouldnt buy ths for fully flat tyres anyway). For the price it is excellent buy I would highly recommed 5/5!
Published on 17 Dec 2009 by W. Girdlestone

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Build quality not quite good enough...
Bought this early last year. Worked ok for first few usages, not the fastest pump in the world due to small barrel size (it takes alot of arm work to pump a tyre from flat!) but i figured it was fine as a portable pump to take on long rides incase of emergency. The handy bracket for fixing to your bike is easy to fit and very useful.

However, after only 3 or 4...
Published on 17 Jan 2009 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Build quality not quite good enough..., 17 Jan 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
Bought this early last year. Worked ok for first few usages, not the fastest pump in the world due to small barrel size (it takes alot of arm work to pump a tyre from flat!) but i figured it was fine as a portable pump to take on long rides incase of emergency. The handy bracket for fixing to your bike is easy to fit and very useful.

However, after only 3 or 4 uses, the pump shaft began to feel loose in its attachement to the gauge housing. the screwswere slowly coming loose, and eventually the whole handle and shaft came free of the rest of the pump. I screwed it back in to no avail. It now lies dormant while i scour amazon for a better quality alternative....Shame as it seemed to work so well for the first couple months, and I cannot say i really put it though its paces!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Snapped in two!, 5 Mar 2011
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
My girlfriend got this pump for me as a little gift as i was having trouble with my old pump.

I had used it a few times which I found quite hard to use as the pump is so tiny and hard to hold with big hands, I kept trapping my skin in the pump as i was pumping the tyres up.

It's gauge is fantastic but sadly i cannot seem to pump over 80PSI even though my tires have a max of 120 and the gauge shows the pump does as well. now perhaps I lack the physical strength to accomplish this i do not know

Now my biggest disappointment with the pump would be on my way home a few days ago I had a flat so I swapped out my tyre for a new innertube and started pumping and as I was get close to my seemingly limit of 80psi the pump snapped in two whilst snapping off my valve on the new innertube as my hands flew into the air..

I then had to walk home for 4 miles with bike....

Poor design in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard to pump, 12 May 2011
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
It's very hard to pump more than 3 bar, because you need a lot of force to pull the grip back. That difficult with this small pump, which you can't grip well. The shaft was loose after only 3 uses. The gauge isn't working properly. There are much better pumps available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great For Price!, 17 Dec 2009
By 
W. Girdlestone "Will Girdlestone" (Norwich England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
Brilliant pump fits on to tyres really well and has a very secure lock on. pump is quick and effective for regulat usage of just slight deflation but as you can expect is not great to pump up a fully flat tyre (you wouldnt buy ths for fully flat tyres anyway). For the price it is excellent buy I would highly recommed 5/5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
A good pump to have attached to my bike for emergency. However I would not like to have to pump a Tyre up from flat with it as it's not very powerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
Over the years I can had a lot of pumps. I have now had this one for 3 years and it still in perfect working condition. It is a good quality pump that does a fantastic good. The pressure gauge on it is an added bonus.

It is a good size and is perfect for both using at home before setting off and fit with ease into a standard size backpack.

Very pleased with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Two heads are better than one, 30 Dec 2013
By 
S. Shuster (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
Lets face facts, A pump this size isn't going to preform like a full size one and people that think that should go a design the pump of there dreams and then sell it to me. However, that said this pump does a good job.The pump fixing is like many in this price range rubbish but as most pumps are put in bags its very rarely a problem. This pump is really good if you have just found out that the inner tube you have bought has a different head to the other one. This is likely to be at a moment when you are on the side of the road on a country lane in winter so don't want to be fiddling with your pump to get the right valve on and working. This will be very true for mountain bike and hybrid owners. Easily fits on valve, pumps easily. All you could want really, well apart from the fixing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beto Double Head Pump, 23 July 2013
By 
N. MARKANTONIS (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
small but strong!!very easy to mount onto your bike.even though at first seemed too small, now i find it quite handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Portable, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
This is a good compact pump to carry in your bag, it does required a lot of effort to pump your bike to the right PSI (specially road bikes) So good so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good little pump, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic (Sports)
This was used to inflate flat tyres and did so very well -easy to use and store no problems with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beto Double Head Pump - Metallic
£4.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews