Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and brilliant
Like many others, I'm sure, I got a bit frustrated with having to wear my Garmin Forerunner on my wrist when riding a road bike - bit difficult to see how fast you're going when you're hammering down a descent on the bike or read your heart rate on a steep climb, so this made life so much easier. The simple expedient of fastening it onto the handlebar using just the watch...
Published on 24 Dec 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit of rubber
Somewhat expensive for what, in all actuality, is a piece of rubber. Does what it says though - works as a bike mount for the Forerunner 405 and it is far better to pay for this than lose/damage the monitor.
Published on 16 Nov 2010 by BJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and brilliant, 24 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Wrist Watch Bike/Trolley Mount (Electronics)
Like many others, I'm sure, I got a bit frustrated with having to wear my Garmin Forerunner on my wrist when riding a road bike - bit difficult to see how fast you're going when you're hammering down a descent on the bike or read your heart rate on a steep climb, so this made life so much easier. The simple expedient of fastening it onto the handlebar using just the watch straps - don't touch the cable ties, they're completely unnecessary - meant that I had a readout of all the stats I could possibly want on the handlebars in front of me.

If you use the Forerunner for cycling, I'd suggest this is a required piece of kit. Very easy to transfer between bikes - as long as you don't use the cable ties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit of rubber, 16 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Wrist Watch Bike/Trolley Mount (Electronics)
Somewhat expensive for what, in all actuality, is a piece of rubber. Does what it says though - works as a bike mount for the Forerunner 405 and it is far better to pay for this than lose/damage the monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does its job..., 10 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. S. Blakeney (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Garmin Wrist Watch Bike/Trolley Mount (Electronics)
I have a Garmin Forerunner 305 and this works fine with it but seems pretty over priced for what it is.. Still worth having it I guess!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok. It does its job well enough, but not worth a tenner, 7 Dec 2011
By 
keribillen (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Wrist Watch Bike/Trolley Mount (Electronics)
Use mine with a Garmin Forerunner 305.
Mounts easily enough on my MTB handlebars (31.6mm diameter) and my Forerunner straps onto it with no real problems. Maintains it's position throughout long rides if the Forerunner is strapped to it tightly.
Was bought with some reluctance: 10 for a bit of rubber? Hmmmm....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars rubber bike garmin mount, 20 July 2011
By 
Mr. P. Callow - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Garmin Wrist Watch Bike/Trolley Mount (Electronics)
To be honest I looked at the picture of this item and thought this would be ideal, but once I got it I had a different idea, first off it big and ugly and you really wouldn't want to put it onto a high end race bike also its really quite heavy, instead I took a chance and bought the Polar one, ideal looks ok light and functional, much better option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vastly overpriced, 30 Jan 2011
By 
M. Dyer (Bedford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Garmin Wrist Watch Bike/Trolley Mount (Electronics)
I bought this without enough thought. All you need is a small section of inexpensive pipe-lagging material that you can get from most DIY shops. This will make up to 10 sections that you can use for a cost of about 20p each.

Don't buy this unless you need to have the GARMIN name on your bars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very practical addition, 21 Sep 2012
By 
CJW "CAVOK" (Dorset, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Wrist Watch Bike/Trolley Mount (Electronics)
This is a great addition to my garmin 610. Fits in seconds and watch fits on in seconds also. Time, pace, HR right in front of you with no need to look at wrist. Cost is spot on. Any more and I'd just as soon looked at watch on my wrist...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to, 8 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Wrist Watch Bike/Trolley Mount (Electronics)
It is what it is, a rubbery thingy to mount your sports watch to you handle bars. It does this well, it's easy to mount, stays in place and it seems to be of high quality. I find it to be good value aswell.

Five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Bike Mount, 6 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Wrist Watch Bike/Trolley Mount (Electronics)
Does what it says, no need to use cable ties just do strap of forerunner up tight and it sits on the handlebar fine. Good delivery time as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars speedy, 14 Oct 2011
By 
micwic (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Wrist Watch Bike/Trolley Mount (Electronics)
I thought this expensive for a piece of rubber, however i am impressed, looks great on bike, Quality product from Garmim, goog decision on my part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garmin Wrist Watch Bike/Trolley Mount
9.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews