Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly
We have 2 cats and they both got fleas from going after rabbits, one was really bad requiring a daily comb with a flea comb to get these. Even the expensive drops on the back of the neck never worked. These worked within 24 hours and we now have 2 happy cats. They are both 14 and have never worn a collar but don't seem to mind.
Published 15 months ago by Mr. Gary Mcgregor

versus
33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THESE - THEY COULD KILL YOUR CAT
The active ingredient in these collars is Permethrin...this is highly toxic to cats and can very easily kill them. As a vet I have treated (sadly frequently unsuccessfully) cats suffering from permethrin toxicity due to owners accidentally applying a dog flea product containing permethrin to their cat. To see a cat product that contains this ingredient is deeply...
Published 13 months ago by Linz


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THESE - THEY COULD KILL YOUR CAT, 5 Sep 2013
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Collar for Cats Twin Pack (Misc.)
The active ingredient in these collars is Permethrin...this is highly toxic to cats and can very easily kill them. As a vet I have treated (sadly frequently unsuccessfully) cats suffering from permethrin toxicity due to owners accidentally applying a dog flea product containing permethrin to their cat. To see a cat product that contains this ingredient is deeply concerning.

DON'T TAKE THE RISK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fleas seem to thrive, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Collar for Cats Twin Pack (Misc.)
does it really work for some cats? not mine. I had hoped these would at least eliminate the cats little irritants. Time left on so far 5 weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money!!!, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Collar for Cats Twin Pack (Misc.)
When I purchased these collars for our two kittens, we only had a minor issue. Far from improving matters, the collars offer a haven for fleas (where they can't be accessed with the comb) and they have since thrived! Removed the collars today and combed out around 30+ fleas from around the neck area of each kitten. I am currently nursing over 100 bites and wish I hadn't wasted my time and money. Total and utter rubbish! I might even argue that this product is not of merchantable quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars arrived on time, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Collar for Cats Twin Pack (Misc.)
Put this on my cat as soon as i got it,seems to be doing what it shud so far,i would recommend this product and will be ordering more when needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, 13 July 2013
By 
Mr. Gary Mcgregor (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Collar for Cats Twin Pack (Misc.)
We have 2 cats and they both got fleas from going after rabbits, one was really bad requiring a daily comb with a flea comb to get these. Even the expensive drops on the back of the neck never worked. These worked within 24 hours and we now have 2 happy cats. They are both 14 and have never worn a collar but don't seem to mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purrrfect, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Collar for Cats Twin Pack (Misc.)
Adopted a stray cat and is the first I've had since a child so am getting familiar with what works and what doesn't. These collars definitely work and the cat is flea free, as is the house. He is very much an outdoor cat so there is a lot of potential to encounter the little flea monsters. Just need to change every 3 to 4 months to ensure the effectiveness of the collar. After 3 months in an outdoor environment the collar does start to look a little tatty so like to change it to smarten up the cat!! This is the second pack of 2 ordered and will continue to use as long as they work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Protect your cats, 19 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Shelley (UK Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Collar for Cats Twin Pack (Misc.)
I don't really like using spot on chemicals as you have to remember to use regulsrly. These collars last 3 months and my cats have never had fleas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purrrrfect, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Collar for Cats Twin Pack (Misc.)
Excellent item. Just what I needed to keep my cat flea free. Very easy to fit on the cat. looks good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars POTENTIALLY FATAL, 30 Aug 2013
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Collar for Cats Twin Pack (Misc.)
Please go and read up on chronic and fatal reactions recorded in cats after being treated with Bob Martin collars and spot on treatments. There is a national vet backed campaign to have Bob Martin products removed from supermarket shelves. This is not a money making thing for vets - you can buy quality products such as Frontline and Stronghold over the counter now and online - you don't HAVE to get them from a vet.
Also go and find out the potential for serious injury caused by elasticated collars - these are NOT safe. Elastic simply means cats will get their legs stuck at best causing a sprain at worst ending in amputation or death.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is poisonous to cats., 31 Aug 2013
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Collar for Cats Twin Pack (Misc.)
According to the product description: "Each collar contains 456mg (18% w/w) of Permethrin Technical (Cis:Trans 40:60) which is a Pyrethroid"
Look up Permethrin. It is highly toxic to cats. Even on Bob Martin's own Facebook page, they posted a warning that this ingredient was not safe for cats. Avoid at all costs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bob Martin Flea Collar for Cats Twin Pack
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews