Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars10
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2010
Rolando Villazon gives of himself completely in performance whether in opera or on the concert stage and often says that it is his intention to reach the soul which he undoubtedly does. His public, which has followed him passionately since his debut, know this and it is the reason that wherever he goes he creates a storm and tickets are hard to obtain. He is a brilliant actor who can bring characters to life and make them loved. His is a brilliant lyric tenor voice with a hint of baritone in the lower register which gives his voice character, warmth and colour. His acting can be appreciated even when listening to a CD. The double CD is a well chosen selection of his repertoire. Also available in a CD/DVD version with a 51 minute full length Prague concert performance.
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2011
I have listened to Rolando Vilazon for many years and for me this is his best album. His voice is truly superb and this album covers an enormous variety of music - something for everyone.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2010
Singing first class but found the content too familiar and rather hackneyed. Would prefer to have bought a CD less aimed at the "Classic fm" market!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
A great voice and good collection of music. A very worthwhile addition would recommend.A good quality C.D. at good price.beautifully packaged and amazingly fast delivery Thank you Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2010
It is great to hear a young refreshing tenor voice from abroad and visiting our shores as a genuine critic.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
My grandson has not passed any comment.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
the greatest tenor and a very good recording what more can I say YOU ASK FOR TOO MANY WORDS ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2011
Apart from one song, this was very old fashioned music, which I do not like. I am a bit disappointed, but you get what you pay for and it was a cheap CD. I will know better next time. He has a great voice but these songs weren't that great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.70
£11.06

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)