Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my favourite childhood film
this is a heartwarming film about an orphan girl and a dog charlie who is sent back from heaven to do a good deed.
now when i was young and living in a world where it was perfectly normal for little girls to talk to dogs that run bars this was the only film i would watch repeatedly and even now at the age of 16 this film can do no wrong.
This is one of those...
Published on 18 Aug 2003 by kirsty

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite a misfire but not half as good as it should have been
Breaking out of the City Pound, roguish German Shepherd Charlie B. Barkin finds himself double-crossed by his shady partner Carface Malone and knocking at the Pearly Gates without a good deed to his name. Demanding a second chance, he steals his heavenly watch and returns to earth where he soon discovers the secret of Carface's gambling success - a little girl who can...
Published on 16 Jun 2010 by Trevor Willsmer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Dogs Go To Heaven [DVD] (DVD)
I first saw this film as a young girl, and chanced upon in on amazon, and snapped it up. This film is as good as I remember, and done in the days of old fashioned, drawn cartoons and doesn't rely on CGI effects. The story still pulls at my heart strings, and they really bring the dogs to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All dogs go to heaven, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Dogs Go To Heaven [DVD] (DVD)
Just fell in love with this film many years ago but had it in cassette form,just had to get it on dvd!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars as ggod as I remembered, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Dogs Go To Heaven [DVD] (DVD)
Lots of things happened in this film, some of it difficult, betrayals, death, poverty, but a lot uplifting, friendship, caring, love. My 9 year old granddaughter loved it as much as my daughter had when she was 9!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xmass gift again, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Dogs Go To Heaven [DVD] (DVD)
my daughter had this on video a timeless classic im sure my grandaughter will luv it too as does the whole family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood favourite, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Dogs Go To Heaven [DVD] (DVD)
If you love dogs, this is for you. I remember wathcing this as a child and it made me cry but it is such a sweet movie I had to buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All dogs 1, 3 Sep 2013
This review is from: All Dogs Go To Heaven [DVD] (DVD)
My 3 year old niece loves this film so much had to buy it for my house and hers!! It's a good film that can be watched over and over again highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Dogs Go To Heaven [DVD] (DVD)
Just as described - Perfect! Perfect condition, daughter loves it, son loves it! Perfect for christmas / birthday present! Perfect!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2013
By 
emma wearden (Middlesbrough, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Dogs Go To Heaven [DVD] (DVD)
Love this film, reminds me of being young
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Jun 2013
This review is from: All Dogs Go To Heaven [DVD] (DVD)
Just what I was looking for, great family film and my kids thoroughly enjoyed it just like I enjoyed it as a child :) dispatched and delivered quickly as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Dogs Go To Heaven [DVD] (DVD)
Reminds me of my childhood. Lovely little story and its now on dvd which is great. I would recommend any child to watch this. Its lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All Dogs Go To Heaven [DVD]
All Dogs Go To Heaven [DVD] by Dan Kuenster (DVD - 2008)
4.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews