Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Agree: My kids loved it - and that's what matters
There are so many negative comments about this film both here and on the US Amazon site that I am compelled to counter. I agree that this film is not intellectually challenging, but that is also the case with many enjoyable films directed at children. That's not to say that it is grossly simplistic - it has some lovely embedded messages to get across and I think that it...
Published on 21 Nov. 2008 by Carmody

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More for Kids Then Adults
Our story takes place in Fairytale Land, a kingdom populated by every fairytale character you've ever met. The balance between good and evil is maintained by a wizard (George Carlin) who makes sure that every story follows the book.

The time has come for Cinderella (Sarah Michelle Gellar) to have her fairytale ending. The Prince (named Humperdink. A nod to...
Published on 4 May 2007 by Mark Baker - Carstairs Considers


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Happily N'ever After [DVD, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happily N'Ever After [DVD] (DVD)
this was bought for my speceial needs son who loves bright coulore and alot of movement he loves it always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy ever after, 30 Mar. 2011
By 
T. Queely (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happily N'Ever After [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is based on the similar principle as Cinderella, so there is a damsel and a rather vain prince. The film is funny and is different to cheesy movies where the prince rescues the princess and lives happily ever after, a lot of the humor will appeal to adults. As the name suggests the kingdom will live Happily never after if the wicked stepmother gets her way. Voiced by an all star cast this is one for the collection. I would say that this is more for girls,although boys will find it endearing, but a watch it once attitude will prevail. Get the second in this series my children both enjoy it as do I, I can say with conviction that you will enjoy enjoy this movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars recommend, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happily N'Ever After [DVD] (DVD)
Areal hit with my grandchildren so in keeping them amused is why I gave it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GD!, 29 Jun. 2007
Oh just buy or rent it!

Have a laugh.

Some of my fave actresses were in it

a very goo funny film, try it, give

it a go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happily N'Ever After [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD love the film arrived quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so so funny., 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happily N'Ever After [DVD] (DVD)
ADULTS, you must get this, so so funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
I. Mundy "Icam.." (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happily N'Ever After [DVD] (DVD)
lovely movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happily N'Ever After [DVD] (DVD)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Happily Never Watch this Movie, 23 Mar. 2008
This review is from: Happily N'Ever After [DVD] (DVD)
Even fans of Shrek and Hoodwinked will find this movie insulting at the most. It has a weak and unoriginal plot; the Cinderella story has been played with in a far more creative way than this. The script and soundtrack was just too contemporary for me to put up with, and distracted you from the story. The movie would have worked better as an animated short, as the story was dragged out with characters constantly returning to their problems like the audience needed reminding of them.

The graphics left me feeling a bit queezy. You're expecting graphics that should compete with the likes of the Shrek movies and Hoodwinked but instead you are left with a stiff, shiny scenery with the characters looking more like plastic atomatons than fantasy characters.

Unlike Shrek, this movie has no moral, it was ripping apart a fairy tale that has had enough mocking already, but this movie not only mocked the fairy tale but it also insulted the intellegence of the audience which not even a five year old would sit through. Do yourself a favour, do not watch this movie or put your children through the torture of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the characters of Mambo,Munk, and the Evil Stepmother slightly elevate the movie, 4 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Happily N'Ever After [DVD] (DVD)
i wasn't exactly impressed with this
animated film,although the idea was interesting.however,it falls apart
somewhere in the execution.i came dangerously close to being
bored.there were only three reasons i didn't fall asleep.the voice
talents of Andy Dick as Mambo,Wallace Shawn as Munk,and especially
Sigourney Weaver as the Evil Stepmother.there were a few amusing
moments with Mambo and Munk,and Weaver was perfectly cast.otherwise,the
movie was pretty tedious.for me,Happily N'Ever After is a 2/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Happily N'Ever After [DVD]
Happily N'Ever After [DVD] by Paul J. Bolger (DVD - 2007)
£3.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews