Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Try turning it on an off...
Many of our German friends love this wacky show. Many of them work in IT and spend all day saying "Tried switching it on and off?" Many of them are also relegated to basement offices with the appeal of a condemned toaster.

There are many good episodes, but a clear favourite has to be the works outing to the theatre. We laughed and laughed and laughed till the...
Published on 11 May 2009 by Sally Loren

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
great if you are under 20
Published 6 months ago by roger newling


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Try turning it on an off..., 11 May 2009
This review is from: The IT Crowd Series 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Many of our German friends love this wacky show. Many of them work in IT and spend all day saying "Tried switching it on and off?" Many of them are also relegated to basement offices with the appeal of a condemned toaster.

There are many good episodes, but a clear favourite has to be the works outing to the theatre. We laughed and laughed and laughed till the neighbours rang the doorbell! It's hard to say who's our favourite character. Moss who still lives with his mum or the goth Richmond in the room behind the office? Or maybe the useless Douglas.

If you enjoyed Black Books, you'll like the IT crowd too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!!, 2 Jun. 2009
This review is from: The IT Crowd Series 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Love it, love it. My husband and I have a rule for all new DVD's, that we mustn't buy them unless we will definitely want to watch them more than once. No problems with the IT crowd. It is our DVD of choice to cheer us up after a long day at work. Anyone that has worked somewhere with an IT department will get the IT crowd. The three main characters work brilliantly together, I'm so pleased there is now a 3rd series. If you like Spaced/Mighty Boosh/Black Books, you will probably like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If dry, nerdy humour does it for you..., 7 Feb. 2010
By 
C. Hardaker (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The IT Crowd Series 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
If dry, nerdy humour does it for you then you can't get better than this. You don't have to be an IT expert (though it doesn't hurt sometimes) to get the comedy, but for those who work, or have worked, in IT, the humour is almost painful due to how close to reality it often comes. In the first series I quite liked Jen, but by series 2, Moss is by far and away my favourite. Bring on series 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent bit of comedy, 14 July 2009
This review is from: The IT Crowd Series 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Another mind explosion from Linehan.

I really enjoy the IT crowd, it's a humorous take on IT proffessionals, and a woman who knows nothing about computers. Their interaction is brilliant as Jen tries to resist the call of the nerd.

The random, pointless jokes are excellent, the ones with points are also great! You can't ask for me, it's just brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 15 Feb. 2009
By 
M. Gandy (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The IT Crowd Series 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Genius. Pure genius. This is easily one of, if not the best British comedies in the last few years. Brilliantly original, brilliantly written, with a cast of fantastic characters portrayed by great up-and-coming actors/comedians, this will, without doubt, provide you with endless hours of entertainment and laughter. 5/5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious series, 10 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The IT Crowd Series 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Only caught a couple of episodes on the tv so thought I would buy this set. Glad I did, very funny. Episode 1 of the second series is by far the best episode when they visit the theatre to watch the musical "Gay" I would highly recommend this DVD set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty funny, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The IT Crowd Series 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This is a pretty good value box set.

There is even a hidden extra in the series 2 DVD - a hidden 'game' linked to a (now closed) competition. (you can still play the game though)

Certainly worth it for any IT workers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always good, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The IT Crowd Series 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
These characters are so funny and just the idea we had of computer nerds. So worth a look! The lead character has done well for himself in his career and it is good to see where he came from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 8 Feb. 2009
By 
B. Gausden (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The IT Crowd Series 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This requires few words, the work of genius. I couldn't stop laughing and this has a great re-watchability factor about it, i have not tired of it and hope that i never do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 12 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The IT Crowd Series 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
brilliant writing and comedy, if you like black books and similiar series this has the same spontanius laugh out loud hilarity, very amusing and a great cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The IT Crowd Series 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD]
The IT Crowd Series 1 & 2 Box Set [DVD] by Richard Ayoade (DVD - 2007)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews