Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant all round family fun
my family are grown up now, but it is never too late to enjoy the "grown up" jokes in Shrek. We love all the films and enjoy watching them over and over again
Published on 30 Jan 2009 by L. Morris

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent if you've not got any of the films already
I bought this as I did not own any of the Shrek films on dvd. I think really only people like me will probably buy this boxset. It does offer new features for each film which says is "for this edition", but all films are standard 1 disc versions.

I would have liked to have seen "Shrek 3d" and "Shrek the halls" included in this pack, but no doubt there shall be...
Published on 27 Dec 2008 by D. Richards


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great box set, 6 July 2009
By 
D. Hill (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Shrek Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
The 3 films tell the story of Shrek from when he meets his true love, to marrying her, living with her, and finally when they have baby orges. With a little bit of mischief and a villian thrown in for good measure. All 3 films are as funny as eachother and all have good storylines. Complete with great actors and actresses playing the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take 3 Shrek movies and keep the kids quiet for hours!, 14 July 2009
By 
A. Kerr "AKP Images" (North Wales (UK)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shrek Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this box set for my son, he liked Shrek after seeing the first movie on TV. It's a great set of films that keep the laughter coming and it keeps my three year old quiet which is priceless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shrek Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Extremely happy with my purchase, came even earlier than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 23 Oct 2009
By 
Tan y ddraig (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shrek Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
My kids are now Shrek mad since seeing the original and have nagged me ever since to get the dvd. So imagine my surprise when I found this fantastic triple boxset on Amazon for the price of one DVD in the supermarket! The films are just pure class and will appeal to children and adults alike without getting tiresome after being played for the 4th time in one day..... hmmmmm :o)
Don't hesitate and press the buy button now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shrek Trilogy, 17 May 2010
By 
This review is from: The Shrek Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
All the Shrek films in one go. Great animation and the visual effects are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Buy, 6 Dec 2009
By 
I. Worthington (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Shrek Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this Trilogy for my Grandchildren to watch when they came visiting us,if the weather was bad and they could not play outside.
They enjoyed it very much.
Now our Grandaughter is alway's asking for baby Shrek.
Delivery was very quick well within the time scale set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shrek fan, 28 Dec 2009
By 
J. Beech - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Shrek Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
had to buy this as we have loved shrek 1 and 2 and only seen 3 at cinema - great addition to our dvd collection and it is always a favourite to re watch time and time again - never get tired of seeing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shrek Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived quickly. brill films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shrek the Family Entertainer, 5 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: The Shrek Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this trilogy for my two boys who absolutely love these films. As is typical of me, I did not read the item description properly, not realising there was no case sleeves with the dvds. This aside, the dvd are in good condition (no jumping or stalling when played).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shrek Trilogy DVD, 8 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shrek Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
First film excellent, 2nd and 3rd not nearly so good too much Prince Charming!!!! However, worth it for the humour between Donkey and Shrek!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Shrek Trilogy [DVD]
The Shrek Trilogy [DVD] by Chris Miller (DVD - 2007)
£19.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews