Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fast weight changer
I have been using this item - quick release spring collars for many weeks now after purchasing and can honestly say they are a great buy. Cheap and worth the price. Allows weights to be secured easily and quickly and makes the workout faster so you can concentrate on lifting without the fiddly bit of unscrewing collars ready for your next set.
Published on 14 Oct. 2011 by scouse_ajk

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too big.
I bought these to go on my York 25mm bar, but they are too big.
I had to put some card under them to pack them out, then they are OK.
Published 18 months ago by Trevtherev


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fast weight changer, 14 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golds Gym Standard 25.4mm Quick Release Spring Collars (pair) (Misc.)
I have been using this item - quick release spring collars for many weeks now after purchasing and can honestly say they are a great buy. Cheap and worth the price. Allows weights to be secured easily and quickly and makes the workout faster so you can concentrate on lifting without the fiddly bit of unscrewing collars ready for your next set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Extra, 9 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Golds Gym Standard 25.4mm Quick Release Spring Collars (pair) (Misc.)
I've bought 2 sets of these, they're worth paying the bit extra for, they're far superior to others I've used. The spring is stronger and they've got a much better grip on the bar, they're also a lot quicker than spinlock (don't know why most people prefer spinlock, they take twice as long in my opinion).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for changing discs on weights, 10 Aug. 2009
By 
C. Howlett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Golds Gym Standard 25.4mm Quick Release Spring Collars (pair) (Misc.)
I bought these spring collars about two years ago and they are still going strong. They are very good for speeding the process of changing the weight on dumbells and bars, and keep discs in place very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 27 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Golds Gym Standard 25.4mm Quick Release Spring Collars (pair) (Misc.)
These were more expensive than rival brands, but well worth the extra cost. Hold the weights really firmly with no slip/movement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars strong quality., 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golds Gym Standard 25.4mm Quick Release Spring Collars (pair) (Misc.)
Tough and sturdy. They hold heavier weights more tightly then other spring collars I've used, and slightly larger, meaning there easier to remove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too big., 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golds Gym Standard 25.4mm Quick Release Spring Collars (pair) (Misc.)
I bought these to go on my York 25mm bar, but they are too big.
I had to put some card under them to pack them out, then they are OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what you want, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golds Gym Standard 25.4mm Quick Release Spring Collars (pair) (Misc.)
Qucik easy to use. Ideally should have larger handles for grip, but should be adequate for weights up to 60 kg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but they slip, 22 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golds Gym Standard 25.4mm Quick Release Spring Collars (pair) (Misc.)
I know others have sung their praises but they DO slip a bit. They are ok on smaller weights but if you are doing anything like tricep kickbacks they WILL SLIP, not so much as to come off the dumbell but give them time and more use and I'm sure they would. Not a problem when using bars / dumbells parrallel to the deck.

Expected them to be rock solid from previous reviews but they aren't as stated above. Not bad though and, they do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy, 22 Mar. 2011
By 
Mr. Christopher Saunders (UK, Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Golds Gym Standard 25.4mm Quick Release Spring Collars (pair) (Misc.)
These were purchased along with 2 York dumbbell bars. Very easy to use much easier than the twist lock ons. Total weight for 1*18" bar and 2 collars is 1950grams. 2http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0015UP90U/ref=cm_cr_mts_prod_img
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spring Collars, 28 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Golds Gym Standard 25.4mm Quick Release Spring Collars (pair) (Misc.)
The Golds Gym Quick Realese Spring Collars is a Great and flawless product and very easy to use. I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews