Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product for this price
The quality of this jump rope is medium. I am used to one of those that have a small LCD displays and was actually surprised to see how light this one is. Considering the price, it is probably one of the best options. The only problem I had so far is that I find the rope a little too short, since I'm used to a bigger rope. However most people would argue that for my...
Published on 12 Oct 2010 by Mr Bagels

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not tough enough
Good basic rope but after about 2 months skipping maybe on average 3x a week 1 end broke and later that day so did the other.
This rope is not robust enough for hard skipping ie. interval trg. Off to look for something tougher.
Published on 23 Nov 2010 by Murray Bryant


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not tough enough, 23 Nov 2010
By 
Murray Bryant "mabwest" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gold's Gym Speed Rope (Sports)
Good basic rope but after about 2 months skipping maybe on average 3x a week 1 end broke and later that day so did the other.
This rope is not robust enough for hard skipping ie. interval trg. Off to look for something tougher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, but just a little too short, 3 May 2011
This review is from: Gold's Gym Speed Rope (Sports)
As you would expect from a reputable brand like Gold's Gym, the quality of the product is pretty good - there are no signs that the rope will wear through particularly quickly - however, it is shorter than others I have used and at 6' tall it is not really long enough for me. Given that it is easy enough to make a rope shorter, but impossible to make it longer, this strikes me as pretty poor ... and certainly frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too Short, 21 Dec 2010
By 
L. O'Toole - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold's Gym Speed Rope (Sports)
Just a word of warning. This rope is quite short. I am fairly experienced with a jump rope having used one for years through boxing, tae kwon do and I even use it to warm up for football and the gym. This rope is too short for me. I am 6' 2" and although I can jump with this rope it is not a comfortable size for a decent work out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It snapped within 4 days, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold's Gym Speed Rope (Sports)
When it first arrived it was good, then where the rope met the handle it started to wear a little thin then 3 days later it snapped and I was angry. I would not buy this product, invest in something more exspensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for serious skipper, 7 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold's Gym Speed Rope (Sports)
This rope is fine if you exercise occasionally.

I skipped every day and one handler was broken after two weeks .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product for this price, 12 Oct 2010
This review is from: Gold's Gym Speed Rope (Sports)
The quality of this jump rope is medium. I am used to one of those that have a small LCD displays and was actually surprised to see how light this one is. Considering the price, it is probably one of the best options. The only problem I had so far is that I find the rope a little too short, since I'm used to a bigger rope. However most people would argue that for my height (6'10") this one is the best.

BOTTOMLINE: If you don't want to spend a lot of money and don't care wether your rope has extras like cal tracker, this one is definitely for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars won't stop coiling up, 21 Mar 2012
By 
C. Prak (Connecticut) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gold's Gym Speed Rope (Sports)
Ever have a computer cord that you can spend an hour untangling but will get all screwed up within 5 minutes? That's the case with this rope - only it only lasts about 15 seconds. Every time you stop jumpig it will be coiled up for the last 30 centimeters or so at the end, leaving you to stop your workout to have to uncoil it, only to repeat the process a minute later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too short, 30 April 2012
By 
K. Shanahan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold's Gym Speed Rope (Sports)
I am 5'10 and this rope was frustrating to skip with - will be buying another, longer one in future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alright..., 15 July 2011
This review is from: Gold's Gym Speed Rope (Sports)
Pretty much just plastic 'rope' and a little too long for me (I'm 5'5) but they do what they say on the tin, so I'd recommend them anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stevee, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold's Gym Speed Rope (Sports)
The rope arrived on time which I was very pleased with, but it snapped within 5 days of use by the handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gold's Gym Speed Rope
Gold's Gym Speed Rope by Gold's Gym
£6.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews