Customer Reviews


14 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!!, 16 Sept. 2007
By 
P. Clark "clark33" (ALTON GU34 2RS UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Greatest Songs Of The Seventies (Audio CD)
The Fifties and Sixties album were a great offering from Manilow but Barry has really excelled himself with this latest CD from the Seventies. All the songs come from the time when Barry first burst on to the music scene, so the fantastic tracklisting hits a real nostalgic chord! His cover versions are exceptional but the real treat here are the great acoustic reworkings of his classics - Mandy, Copacabana, I Write The Songs - all brilliant!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barry does it again!, 1 Oct. 2007
By 
Bj Lucas "saculnamron" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Songs Of The Seventies (Audio CD)
This wonderful album includes loads of songs you know from a golden era. Close to you, my eyes adored you, bridge over troubled water. As well as some of barry's very own hits of the era. 'I write the songs' 'Mandy' and copacabana being just s few. You'll enjoy the Manilow magic all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Third time lucky, 22 Sept. 2007
By 
M. A. Dunnington (Stourbridge, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Greatest Songs Of The Seventies (Audio CD)
The previous offerings of 50's and 60's material were both weak and bland - a pity following such superb Concord albums. But with this album Barry has hit the target right in the centre. A great album of songs - and this time not just copying the original (or other artists copies) - but putting his own personal slant on the song. Great new versions of his old hits too. Check out the USA version that has many more tracks - thanks BMG/Sony UK! Manilow back to his old form!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manilow Magic again, 6 Nov. 2007
This review is from: The Greatest Songs Of The Seventies (Audio CD)
This album is wonderful. All the great songs from down the years bringing back some wonderful memories. I played it three times on receipt for my husband and I and then to a visitor the next day and then more.

Barry interprets songs with the voice and ear of a true musician.

Marvellous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 22 Oct. 2007
By 
M. burford "millie" (Worcs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Greatest Songs Of The Seventies (Audio CD)
the musicality Barry puts into each song is amazing, he makes me love songs I used to hate, every bit as good as previous two albums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barry Manilow, 24 April 2009
This review is from: Greatest Songs... (Audio CD)
Been a big Barry fan for the past 20 Years.
Hits of the 70,s must cd to buy for 70,s lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 9 Feb. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Songs Of The Seventies (Audio CD)
How delighted I was to receive this CD - memories of happy times bringing up my then small children and playing and playing my LP of Barry whilst doing my chores around the house! His voice is so beautiful and I find it relaxes me too especially when I play it in the car on long journies up and down motorways. Highly recommended to all Barry fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD REVIEW OF BARRY MANILOW SEVENTIES CD, 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Songs Of The Seventies (Audio CD)
CD great sound, this CD is a must for songs eg.My eyes adored you,IF (a picture paints a thousand words) the long and winding road,cant believe how lovely he sings The Way we Were, Barry Manilow sings the seventies music songs superbly Plus you still get his own classics,even my other half liked the CD.WOW! You have to buy this CD, great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Love Barry Manilow, 1 Jun. 2010
By 
M. Saunders (Seaton Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Greatest Songs Of The Seventies (Audio CD)
I really love this CD it has some of my favourite songs of the seventies and all sung by the lovely voice of Barry Manilow. Great CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it. Great voice great songs great lyric great tunes. Love to listen and sing these songs puts me in a feel good mood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Greatest Songs Of The Seventies
The Greatest Songs Of The Seventies by Barry Manilow (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews