Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safe nights
I bought this lamp for my nephews who hate the lights to be turned off at night. With this lamp, they turn off the lights but are allowed to keep this on until their parents go to bed. They absolutely love it. It gives of a warm glow and it's mesmorising - helping to induce sleep. They have definitely been more keen to get to bed these days. What a great buy and it...
Published on 18 Feb. 2009 by Paola Smith

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't bubble. What's the point?
If you want a lava lamp where the lava actually moves around then don't go for this one.
Doesn't get hot enough for lava to move in the characteristic way a normal lava lamp does.
Published on 15 July 2012 by Joshiewoshie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safe nights, 18 Feb. 2009
By 
Paola Smith (Dubai, UAE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lava World 14 (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this lamp for my nephews who hate the lights to be turned off at night. With this lamp, they turn off the lights but are allowed to keep this on until their parents go to bed. They absolutely love it. It gives of a warm glow and it's mesmorising - helping to induce sleep. They have definitely been more keen to get to bed these days. What a great buy and it arrives really quickly. Very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Lava, 9 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Lava World 14 (Kitchen & Home)
Great accessory for the home. Works really well and gets lots of comments about the balanced shaped design of the lamp. Colors are calming along with the rhythm of the wax floating up and then down. Quite mesmerizing when it is fully heated up and flowing. The first time I put it on it took a while to get going but now it is much faster. Excellent packaging and as I was taking it to another destination this was important. Very happy with the purchase and a good talking point - something from the 70's and it's fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't bubble. What's the point?, 15 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava World 14 (Kitchen & Home)
If you want a lava lamp where the lava actually moves around then don't go for this one.
Doesn't get hot enough for lava to move in the characteristic way a normal lava lamp does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do what it should, 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava World 14 (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely design, and the service was incredible, but in terms of a lava lamp, totally fails to deliver. The liquid is cloudy and the wax just collects in a blob at the bottom as it doesn't get hot enough to float - and can't put a higher wattage bulb in it as it specifically says not to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava World 14 (Kitchen & Home)
Hardly worked at all. even when i gave it like a day to warm up and get going, it was just awful and didn't move at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lava Lamp, 18 Nov. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava World 14 (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this Lava lamp for a friend's birthday. She was delighted with it. Although it arrived a day later than expected, it was well packaged in a sturdy colourful tube box with extra wrap inside another box. It also was the traditional style which made it extra nice as my friend and I are of an age to remember them first time around !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 2 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Lava World 14 (Kitchen & Home)
bought this as a present and it arrived very quickly and well packed well worth the money i was very pleased with this lamp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the energy saving types!!, 30 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava World 14 (Kitchen & Home)
A well made and lovely lamp. Came in sturdy packaging, no chance of it getting broken in transit! Relaxing and fascinating to watch. My only problem would be the time it takes to heat up and get going. I bought this for my sons bedroom but as he doesn't spend long periods of time in his room it seems wasteful to switch it on and leave it on for hours to get going. Great product - if your not the energy saving type!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the lava don't flow, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava World 14 (Kitchen & Home)
Well what a disappointment. I decided to buy a lava lamp for my mums 90th birthday - she doesn't see too well but I thought she could gaze at the gentle flow of a lava lamp; except for the fact that the wax never quite gets hot enough for 'lift off'. All we get is a glob of wax that sort of shifts around a bit at the bottom of the lamp. Rubbish. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars We are all really disappointed. I hope the seller will get in touch, 24 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava World 14 (Kitchen & Home)
We bought this for our daughter's birthday. It only worked for one month. Then the lava sat domed at the bottom of the lamp and never moved again. Since we were just outside the 30 day return period, we hunted around online for tips to get it moving again. We followed various tips, but nothing worked. We are all really disappointed. I hope the seller will get in touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lava World 14
Lava World 14 by Lava World
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews