Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars27
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£26.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2013
A very self contained introduction to ideas and experiments in science. The kit contains all the necessary materials to carry out the suggested experiments using water (and soap). A four year old was very taken with it though a bit gung-ho. The seven year old made more considered approach but again was very intrigued.
Does what it says it does and well.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
We bought this kit for our 5 year old grandchild who thought it was fantastic.
We found it to be simple to use but very very informative for an inquisitive child.
Adult supervision is required but after a short time our granddaughter was telling us what was happening !!!!
I would definately recommend this kit for any child of the recommended age group.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
This set is utterly ideal for 5 year olds (with my adult supervision!), its colourful and engaging for them and is the perfect christmas stocking present, in fact I've brought some for our friends children too as I know they'll love it.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
This is such a great beginners kit to get children interested and enjoying science. Experiments are well explained in a colourful and easy step by step book. Would highly recommend
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Have had some fun with this with my 6 year old but it is a lot of packaging for not much stuff.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Very basic but gave my 5 yr old something to do while big sister using her chemistry set (TRENDS 10 yr ). OK
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Bought this a year ago for my 5 year old. It's been great fun. The instructions are easy to follow and each experiment only takes a couple of minutes to set up. I loved the one where we made a paper clip float.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Gave this to my 4.5 year old niece for Christmas last year and she loved it all. Only thing is that once some of the experiments are done then that's it - you can't repeat it so 1 star lost for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Don't bother. You need loads of extra things not included in the box which for a £30 product is unacceptable. Avoid
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
I bought this product for my five year old grandson and he loves it. I would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.