Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Take the worry out of airport check in!
This is really useful gadget for checking the weight of your airline luggage. You can even take it with you on holiday to ensure that your return bags have not clocked up any excess baggage!
Also makes a great present for those difficult to please men who have everything!
Published on 3 Feb 2009 by VJ - Plymouth

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after 2nd use
Although very cheap, this item did not provide an accurate weight. Our luggage was overweight when we got to the airport, but luckily the check-in desk let it go anyway.
Also, it is very very difficult to lift your luggage with it as the hook is too flat and the luggage just slips off if it is not sort of held on.

When we got the scale out to use on the...
Published on 30 July 2010 by Trifle


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after 2nd use, 30 July 2010
This review is from: LUGGAGE SCALE (Personal Care)
Although very cheap, this item did not provide an accurate weight. Our luggage was overweight when we got to the airport, but luckily the check-in desk let it go anyway.
Also, it is very very difficult to lift your luggage with it as the hook is too flat and the luggage just slips off if it is not sort of held on.

When we got the scale out to use on the return journey, the needle was not on the 0 so it was again unreliable.

Might be better off investing in a better model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad scales, 8 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUGGAGE SCALE (Personal Care)
First 2 measures what i did was ok,but after this the scales wasn`t work properly.Instead of 10 kg was 5kg,and also can`t adjust it on "0" any more.Now i need to buy a new scales.Please don`t waste your moneys on this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Take the worry out of airport check in!, 3 Feb 2009
This review is from: LUGGAGE SCALE (Personal Care)
This is really useful gadget for checking the weight of your airline luggage. You can even take it with you on holiday to ensure that your return bags have not clocked up any excess baggage!
Also makes a great present for those difficult to please men who have everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Airweigh luggage scales, 16 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: LUGGAGE SCALE (Personal Care)
My wife bought this scale to weigh our baggage for the trip back from Spain at a cost of 4. It lasted once on a suitcase weighing 21kgs. There was a loud crack and the dial stuck on 23Kgs. The hook also bent. Total rubbish which went straight into the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy indeed, 30 Oct 2008
By 
Stephen Taylor "stepa" (Hartlepool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUGGAGE SCALE (Personal Care)
I am an expat and I travel a lot. This item is fairly small and light and ideal for weighing/measuring your luggage to avoid paying excess baggage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Scale !, 9 April 2009
This review is from: LUGGAGE SCALE (Personal Care)
Perfect for putting in your suitcase for weighing on the return journey, small & light.
Has a sturdy loop at the top so you can easily hang on the back of a door so you dont have to hold the case yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wasted money, 17 May 2009
This review is from: LUGGAGE SCALE (Personal Care)
THE FIRST USE OF THE LUGGAGE SCALE WAS ALSO THE LAST
WE WERE ABOUT TO FLY OUT ON OUR HOLIDAY AND AS AIRLINES ARE VERY STRICT
ON THEIR LUGGAGE WEIGHT RESTRICTION WE WERE LOOKING AT WEIGHING IN AT UNDER 20KG
WE USED THE SCALE IT SHOWED 14KG BENT THE HOOK AND STUCK ON THE WEIGHT
NOT ALLOWING IT TO BE USED ON OUR OTHER LUGGAGE
WASTE OF MONEY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars luggage scales, 29 Jun 2011
This review is from: LUGGAGE SCALE (Personal Care)
These scales are excellent! We didn't have any difficulty with putting the case on the hook and it weighed our large case easily and we had no problem at the airport with overweight baggage. The scales are very light and we took them for the return journey when we'd bought things to bring home. Put the scales in your case to travel not hand luggage though-they will be confiscated otherwise! All in all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 9 Jun 2011
This review is from: LUGGAGE SCALE (Personal Care)
The hook is too small for the handle of most cases. Didn't weigh one case before the pointer was stuck on 16kg and not possible to readjust. Tried to use the tape measure, which unravelled and not usable again.
Ended up buying a much better digital scale, with a bigger hook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy at the airport, 19 Jun 2009
By 
A. Reilly "80's pop master" (Leicestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUGGAGE SCALE (Personal Care)
Like most things of this kind you'll ever need Amazon comes up with the goods again. Everthing you need in a luggage scale plus integral tape measure. No need to look elsewhere....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LUGGAGE SCALE
LUGGAGE SCALE by Go Travel
£2.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews