Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "CAN YOU HELP ME FIND THE CASTLE?"
FOR THOSE WHO HAVE ALWAYS LOVED A GOOD FAIRYTALE-ALLOW ME TO INTRODUCE YOU TO 'ENCHANTED'-HAVING NOT SEEN THE FILM BUT A GENERAL DISNEY FAN I DECIDED PURCHASING THE GAME ANYWAY.

YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPPOINTED! THE GAME STARTS WITH N ANIMATED GISELLE CREATING HER PRINCE CHARMING-YOUR TASK IS TO FIND THE MATERIALS THROUGH THE WOODS AND WITH THE HELP OF PIP...
Published on 5 Jan. 2008 by butter_bean_bookworm

versus
41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating
My little girls have had this game for several weeks and are still stuck at the begining of it! The game introduces Giselle, and quickly runs through her role,... and then you meet Edward. The first thing Edward has to do is kill trolls but leave his energy intact. My girls cannot get past this stage, which is only the second stage of level one! I would say the level of...
Published on 10 Dec. 2007 by fordmax


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating, 10 Dec. 2007
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney's Enchanted (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My little girls have had this game for several weeks and are still stuck at the begining of it! The game introduces Giselle, and quickly runs through her role,... and then you meet Edward. The first thing Edward has to do is kill trolls but leave his energy intact. My girls cannot get past this stage, which is only the second stage of level one! I would say the level of ability needed to play this game would be similar to Super Mario games.If your child is more of a 'animal/pony ds gamer' they may struggle (like mine) to keep up with the pace with this game.
Having said all that, the graffics and humour are brill, and in more experienced hands, this would be a really good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A REALLY GOOD GAME!!!!!, 5 Sept. 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney's Enchanted (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Enchanted is a really fun game, even though you might get lost in some levels.Its graphics are quite good and you can do lots of things : fighting trolls, mixing materials that you find during the game so that you can make dresses, which have magic powers for example walking on water.

This game might be difficult for who can't still read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "CAN YOU HELP ME FIND THE CASTLE?", 5 Jan. 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney's Enchanted (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
FOR THOSE WHO HAVE ALWAYS LOVED A GOOD FAIRYTALE-ALLOW ME TO INTRODUCE YOU TO 'ENCHANTED'-HAVING NOT SEEN THE FILM BUT A GENERAL DISNEY FAN I DECIDED PURCHASING THE GAME ANYWAY.

YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPPOINTED! THE GAME STARTS WITH N ANIMATED GISELLE CREATING HER PRINCE CHARMING-YOUR TASK IS TO FIND THE MATERIALS THROUGH THE WOODS AND WITH THE HELP OF PIP COMPLETE HIM. ONCE YOU GET THE HANG OF THE CONTROLS AND LEARNING TO PICK ITEMS THE REST IS EASY..USEFUL TIPS AS YOU GO ALONG COLLECT AS MANY OF THE FLOWERS AND EXTRAS ALONG THE WAY AS YOU'LL NEED THEM FOR CREATING OUTFITS AND EXTRAS LATER ON.

ONCE GISELLE'S PRINCE CHARMING IS READY-YOU ARE TAKEN TO THE NEXT ROUND AND ARE INTRODUCED TO PRINCE EDWARD WHO GALLANTLY STRIVES TO FIND THE GIRL WITH THE BEAUTIFUL VOICE AND THE ADVENTURE STARTS.

GAMING IS REALLY EASY TO CONTROL-USE THE MANUAL IF YOU GET STUCK IT REALLY DOES HELP...THE GREAT THING I FOUND WAS IT SHOWS EXTRACTS OF THE FILM THROUGHOUT THE GAME WHEN THE CONVERSATIONS TAKE PLACE BETWEEN THE CHARACTERS. THE LEVELS MIND YOU ARENT EASY! YOU HAVE TO CONTINUE TO KEEP GISELLE SINGING ALONG THE WAY, IT IS COMPULSORY THAT YOU DO; AS SHE HAS ABILITIES YOU CAN'T HAVE WITHOUT HER SINGING-LIKE WALKING ON WATER! THAT AND YOU CAN'T COMPLETE LEVELS WITHOUT IT-AS YOU NEED TO DO AS MANY PUZZLES AS POSSIBLE.SHE IS A SLOW WALKER SO GET HER DOING CARTWHEELS TO MAKE HER MOVE FASTER.

ONE THING I FOUND WAS WHEN YOU ARE CREATING THE OUTFITS THERE ARE MATERIALS THAT YOU CANNOT FIND THOUGHOUT THE GAME YOU HAVE TO MIX THEM WITH THE MATERIALS YOU ACCOMULATE ALONG THE WAY-HONEY AND WAX ARE YOUR IMPORTANT INGREDIENTS AS IT HELPS CREAT THE NECTARS (IT TOOK ME A DAY OR TWO TO GET THE HANG OF IT-IT HELPS THAT WHEN YOUR MIXING THEM IT TELLS YOU WHAT THEY CREATE).

WITHOUT A DOUBT IT DOES RELAY HOURS OF GREAT GAME PLAY IT TAKES A LOT OF THOUGHT TO GET THROUGH LEVELS AD FIND YOU WAY A ROUND.NOT HAVING SEEN THE FILM AND COMPLETING THE GAME I WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED AS YOU REALLY FEEL LIKE YOU'VE FOLLOWED THE FILM TO ITS ENTIRETY!THE SWORD FIGHTS BETWEEN PRINCE EDWARD AND THE MONSTERS ARE TIME CONSUMING AND YOU HAVE TO BE FAST WITH THE STYLUS-THE LAST BATTLE BETWEEN GISELLE AND THE EVIL QUEEN WAS INSANE!ITS WAS SO HARD! YOU HAVE TO BE REALLY CONNECTED WITH THE WHAT YOUR LOOKING AT AND YOUR REFLEXES AS THE TIME TO KILL IS SHORTER.

OVERALL THE GAME PLAY WAS BRILLIANT-CURRENTLY ON SALE AT GAME FOR £19.99 AND SAINSBURY'S ALSO-I THINK £29.99 IS A BIT ON THE TIGHT SIDE AND THE SALE PRICE WAS WHAT I THINK IT SHOULD BE. ITS PERFECT FOR ALL PRINCESES EVERYWHERE!PARENTS WILL LOVE THIS AS MUCH AS THEIR KIDS WILL 7+ IS THE PERFECT AGE FOR THE GAME ANYTHING YOUNGER WILL GREATLY STRUGGLE WITH CERTAIN LEVELS-YOU REALLY NEED TO FOLLOW THE DIALOGUE BETWEEN THE CHARACTERS AS IT HELPS YOU WITHIN THE LEVELS.

IF YOU NEED HELPS ON HINTS AND TIPS ADD A COMMENT TO THIS REVIEW AND WILL GLADLY HELP!GOOD LUCK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HOW????, 15 Jun. 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney's Enchanted (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I'll answer your questions.
Firstly to get the princes lips you need to go to the pond and go to where there is a big opening and where u meet the butterflies. You will have to sing a song to cross the water then you meet a bear who will sit down on a platform which will open the gate to a chest and in the chest is some clay for lips. And if you want to know how to get purple flowers you have to mix together red and blue flowers.
For purple flower necter you have to mix together honey and purple flowers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Child in Me, 11 Jun. 2008
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney's Enchanted (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Loved it and i'm 24! I'm really stuck thou - I'm near the end and i'm trying to find purple flowers and you cant get to them i think i'm missing the point here but its really getting to me!

Still a really good game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enchanted ds game, 30 Jun. 2012
By 
Mrs. Joan Craven "Joan" (Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney's Enchanted (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Found this game quite challenging and a bit puzzling at times.
Could not seem to get Edward and his horse to jump hedges but my niece
did it in no time so I moved on. You have to do these challenges to move on in the game. I have not finished this game yet but am enjoying it. I would mention I am an o.a.p.

Delivery was efficient and quick from chilloutmarketgames via Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ... are quite difficult but all in all it's a pretty easy game to play, 10 May 2015
This review is from: Disney's Enchanted (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
there are some elements that are quite difficult but all in all it's a pretty easy game to play. A lot of repetition but it will suit a younger audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the buy!!, 5 Feb. 2013
By 
A. Coleman (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney's Enchanted (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Got this as a Christmas present for my friends daughter. Definatley worth the buy to see her face when she opened it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent game, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney's Enchanted (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
If you laike fairytales, this game is for you. Interesting to play and could play again and again. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nintendo game, 16 Dec. 2013
By 
Ms. H. Main - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney's Enchanted (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
was bought for a birthday present for a young relative, as far as I know he loves it, its just like the film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney's Enchanted (Nintendo DS)
Disney's Enchanted (Nintendo DS) by Disney Interactive (Nintendo DS)
£5.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews