Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KEEPS THE COLD OUT AND KEEPS ME WARM
Recently moved to a double glazed house thinking I would not have to worry about draft issues, I was wrong as there were some small gaps between several doors and the door frame and and the same for windows and the window frame, causing significant draft and particularly during this cold snap. I bought this draft exluder hoping to reduce the draft and heat loss...
Published on 11 Jan. 2010 by Indie Music Addict

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite sticky enough
Got this to put round windows. It seems decent quality but after 2 weeks it has began to curl round on itself and I've had to remove some of it as it's just a sticky mass or rubber. Needs to be stickier (is that a word?) to work efficiently enough for windows.
Published on 13 Feb. 2012 by C. Martin


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KEEPS THE COLD OUT AND KEEPS ME WARM, 11 Jan. 2010
This review is from: tesa 05445 Draught Excluder E Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
Recently moved to a double glazed house thinking I would not have to worry about draft issues, I was wrong as there were some small gaps between several doors and the door frame and and the same for windows and the window frame, causing significant draft and particularly during this cold snap. I bought this draft exluder hoping to reduce the draft and heat loss. Extremely pleased with this with the performance of this item and I can feel the difference - highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars draught excluder, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: tesa 05445 Draught Excluder E Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
It has taken me fifteen years to manage to actually get this stuff! Finally (having seen it on screen and the ease of purchase) I did, and it works!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite sticky enough, 13 Feb. 2012
By 
C. Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: tesa 05445 Draught Excluder E Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
Got this to put round windows. It seems decent quality but after 2 weeks it has began to curl round on itself and I've had to remove some of it as it's just a sticky mass or rubber. Needs to be stickier (is that a word?) to work efficiently enough for windows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: tesa 05445 Draught Excluder E Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
This product is great. I've used it on an access hatch under the eaves and around a draughty door. It's obviously best when the door/window only squashes it (rather than scraping across it) but with a couple of staples from the nail gun I have secured this in some very unlikely locations. I think 10m should do a couple of doors or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not cold now, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: tesa 05445 Draught Excluder E Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
Just what was needed on those really windy days when double glazing is not doing it`s job and curtains are blowing around even though the windows are shut fits in snuggly between the window and the frame and easily split down the middle for smaller places now we are snug as a bug in the rug ( as they say )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good!!, 22 April 2012
This review is from: tesa 05445 Draught Excluder E Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
My boyfriend lives in a flat he doesn't have double glazing and was feeling the cold.I ordered this product and since he has sealed round the windows it has helped so much to keep the rooms warmer and keep the draught out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good draught excluder, 7 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: tesa 05445 Draught Excluder E Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
The Tesa draught excluder is a good way to keep the warmth inside the house. It is useful for all doors within the house, but I found it was useless for the front door. I also had problems with some doors, as they were not properly aligned. Check that there is a small space between the door and the frame to fit the draught excluder. If that space is not there, the door will not close properly afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD STUFF - REASSURINGLY SUBSTANTIAL, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: tesa 05445 Draught Excluder E Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
The first thing I noticed was that this draught excluder is quite solid and substantial. Not difficult to use as it is very flexible.
The 'rubber' material has a good amount of 'give' so you can get a good seal in a tight space.
It is really easy to use and has good strong adhesive properties.
The fact you can either use the whole width or split it as shown in the picture is also a bonus. Very versatile.
A good purchase - this is my second order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use., 3 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. R. W. Bennett (Hatfield, Doncaster.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: tesa 05445 Draught Excluder E Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
Arrived very quickly. It is very easy to use and the adhesive is excellent, Certainly stopped those little draughts that all add up to a substantial heat loss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Draught excluder, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: tesa 05445 Draught Excluder E Profile, White, 10 m (DIY & Tools)
Plenty long enough, and does a good job, but the adhesive isn't all that strong so I've had to tack it on with nails. Am happy with it all the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews