Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
Beautiful product.I would have appreciated a liquid volume measure in the sales info though. Very compact but perfect for two cups or one good mug of coffee. I'm delighted with mine. I would love an identical cafetiere for 8 cups.
Published on 23 Mar 2009 by Mrs. C. Denham

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars insulation disappointing
Slightly disappointed with my LeXpress cafetiere received within 24 hours of ordering. Although I think it's quite good looking and functional it doesn't compare well for heat retention with my years old stainless steel insulated jug which has traditional vacuum walls. In fact it is more or less identical in this respect to my glass cafetiere with a fabric insulating...
Published on 12 Jan 2010 by D. Thomas


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 23 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress 3-Cup Double Walled Stainless Steel Cafetiere (Kitchen & Home)
Beautiful product.I would have appreciated a liquid volume measure in the sales info though. Very compact but perfect for two cups or one good mug of coffee. I'm delighted with mine. I would love an identical cafetiere for 8 cups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but just one small issue..., 23 Dec 2009
By 
T. Kaonga "Tibonge" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress 3-Cup Double Walled Stainless Steel Cafetiere (Kitchen & Home)
As the other revews state, this is a stylish yet functional cafetiere. The double walled structure is a plus as you hardly feel any of the heat coming from the coffee inside. Plunger and mug are easy to clean.
One thing that is a shame is that after putting the cafetiere in the dishwasher (it is stated to be dishwasher safe) the surface of the spherical holder above the lid started to rust. After a month of daily use it is quite rusty. This may be particular to my cafetiere in my dishwasher (hard water area). The rest of the steel is fine and as the rust is only on the surface this cosmetic issue is minor really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 22 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress 3-Cup Double Walled Stainless Steel Cafetiere (Kitchen & Home)
After trying one which had welding holes in the spout area allowing water to leak between the inner and outer casing, the replacement has performed well so far and keeps the coffee hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Oct 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress 3-Cup Double Walled Stainless Steel Cafetiere (Kitchen & Home)
I love my cafetiere. Previously I've had glass ones, and I keep breaking them - this does what it says, makes a nice coffee, and keeps it warm. It's not a 3-cup, you would probably get 2 small-medium coffees from it - or one very nice large mug, which is what I need first thing in the morning. Excellent product, nice to look at, and should last a very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ugly but perfectly functional, 4 Sep 2009
By 
Alistair Joy "PLP" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress 3-Cup Double Walled Stainless Steel Cafetiere (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this because the cleaners at work kept breaking my glass one(s).
It looks cheap but the actual quality of the plunger inside is very good with an excellent fit with a fine mesh (have yet to endure a coffee grind in my cup).
Keeps the coffee warm and does one decent sized mug so would recommend, the equivalent model from Stellar looks much better but is twice the price and is functionally equivalent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm loving it, 6 Nov 2009
By 
Alan Petch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress 3-Cup Double Walled Stainless Steel Cafetiere (Kitchen & Home)
Buy it,you won't be sorry and a good price too.
Excellent screen mesh and with the right grind no 'fines' in the bottom of the cup.
Having bought the 3 cup size I liked it so much that I immediately ordered the 8 cup.
The 3 cup pot does 1 big mug of coffee and the 8 cup pot will do 4 decent sized mugs.
And brilliantly shiny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sensible coffee maker, 1 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress 3-Cup Double Walled Stainless Steel Cafetiere (Kitchen & Home)
Why use a breakable glass coffee cafetiere when this stainless steel one doesn't break, and keeps the coffee warmer with its double walls? And it arrived propmtly and well packed too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars insulation disappointing, 12 Jan 2010
By 
D. Thomas (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress 3-Cup Double Walled Stainless Steel Cafetiere (Kitchen & Home)
Slightly disappointed with my LeXpress cafetiere received within 24 hours of ordering. Although I think it's quite good looking and functional it doesn't compare well for heat retention with my years old stainless steel insulated jug which has traditional vacuum walls. In fact it is more or less identical in this respect to my glass cafetiere with a fabric insulating jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Jan 2011
By 
Eleni (Middlesex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress 3-Cup Double Walled Stainless Steel Cafetiere (Kitchen & Home)
A very sturdy, well-designed bit of equipment. Easy to use and to clean and makes excellent coffee that keeps hot for quite a long time. It's a big improvement on the glass one I used to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice cafetiere, a little on the small side, 25 Jan 2011
By 
K. G. Knauer (Cheltenham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress 3-Cup Double Walled Stainless Steel Cafetiere (Kitchen & Home)
I agree with previous reviewers - this is NOT 3 cups! It makes barely one medium-sized mug, so it could be a little bigger. But apart from that, it pushes down much nicer than my old glass one, I never get that annoying spillage of ground-coffee-and-water that I would sometimes get with the glass cafetiere. It also keeps nice and warm, which is not THAT important in this case as I basically just pour it all out in one go anyway (but sometimes, when you make yourself some coffee and then get sidetracked, it's obviously very helpful)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews