Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as gift
Bought as a gift for a dedicated home baker / cook who had researched the market.
Very happy with the item.
Prompt delivery.
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as an ordinary nutmeg grater
The space for nutmeg is very small and it's difficult to fit the nut under the spring that holds it. I thought I would be able to fit small pieces of nutmeg in the receptacle but it proved very tricky to shut the device when pieces were used instead of a whole nut. Once fitted the device (on spite of its name) doesn't ground but shaves the nutmeg so, instead of ground...
Published on 21 Jun 2010 by P. Grillo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as an ordinary nutmeg grater, 21 Jun 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Nutmeg Mill / Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
The space for nutmeg is very small and it's difficult to fit the nut under the spring that holds it. I thought I would be able to fit small pieces of nutmeg in the receptacle but it proved very tricky to shut the device when pieces were used instead of a whole nut. Once fitted the device (on spite of its name) doesn't ground but shaves the nutmeg so, instead of ground nutmeg, larger pieces are added to the food. On the whole, a disappointing product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as gift, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Nutmeg Mill / Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as a gift for a dedicated home baker / cook who had researched the market.
Very happy with the item.
Prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item, 16 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Nutmeg Mill / Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to use, it does shave rather then grind, but very finely.

Much better then scraping your knuckles on an old-fashioned grater, then dropping the nut into whatever you're preparing.

Can't understand why anyone would buy a nutmeg grinder & expect it to grind seeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Grinder!!!!, 26 April 2014
By 
Mr. H. George (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Nutmeg Mill / Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
Love everything about this little gadget!!!! Fantastic for grinding nutmeg into sauces-no grated fingers or nails!!! Highly recommended! Keeps the nutmegs safe too!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Nutmeg Mill / Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
A brilliant little gadget for grating nutmeg. I put it on top of a ramekin dish when not in use to catch any spills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Nutmeg Mill / Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
Sometimes it's hard to get the nutmeg in the right position to grate, and it's not the most attractive kitchen implement you'll ever purchase, but it's much better than grating your fingers and fingernails (which is what I used to do every week!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Neat and easy, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Nutmeg Mill / Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
I have one and I am very happy with it. It makes a good Christmas stocking filler, about to order a third one. (Hope they are in stock) it grates finely and is easy to.use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Grater, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Nutmeg Mill / Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to replace my last Cole Mason Nutmeg grinder and it is, if anything better than the previous one. No more grated fingers and nails!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 24 Nov 2013
By 
M Attrill (hampshire.UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Nutmeg Mill / Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
This little device makes putting fine nutmeg shavings in food really easy. No more grated fingers for me. Its easy to place the nutmeg in and then you just turn the handle. I cant comment as to how long the device would last over time, buts its not exactly expensive, and makes keeping and using nutmeg more convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Nutmeg Mill / Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
You can store extra nutmegs in the casing so they are readily at hand when the centre chamber is empty. A bit fiddly to get the casing together if a large nutmeg is put in, hence only giving it 4 stars. I would definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews