Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars920
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: 50ml|Change
Price:£21.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 October 2010
I received this perfume as a 40th Birthday gift, I love it! It really smells fantastic and makes me feel special.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Perfume is a matter of personal taste....but if you have ever loved the scent of roses in a summer garden, the flowers warming up after a light shower, this scent will transport you there. It's light but stays with you.
It warms your heart, calms your mind and just makes life better.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 21 February 2013
I bought this perfume based on the strength of all you other lovely reviewers who rated it so highly, and I am so glad I did - it is fantastic! It does smell of a very delicate rose, but there is more to it - very sophisticated and feminine - really, really love it, so a big thanks for the reviews on here. I will be keeping this one as my personal favourite. Beautifully packaged as well. The box is pretty enough, but when you open the box up, the actual bottle is inside a cotton, draw-string miniture rose-print bag!!! Little touches that make it even more special - and great if you are sending as a gift. I cannot think of any woman who would not love this scent. Good value for 100mls too!! Highly recommended. Fast delivery too (as ever with Amazon)
review image
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
I smelt this scent on a colleague, it is so fresh and clean smelling. It leaves a lovely lingering fragrance in the room too! Love it
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
I confess that I only bought this because it was £15 instead of £55 and I was a bit worried it might smell sickly sweet and too cloying, but I was very pleasantly surprised and I've worn this every day since it arrived! It's not sickly sweet at all, it smells just like roses in the garden. Beautiful.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2010
I like being diverse (Dior J'adore and Gucci Envy Me) but I've always loved rose perfumes in particular. Paul Smith Rose is certainly special and fast becoming my favourite scent. I received a lot of compliments from my colleagues. I really like it, the smell makes me think of happy things! :)
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
This is great, excellent quality and pretty too, comes with a pretty bag you store it in. It smells absolute lush! the bottle is pretty too!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Dont waste your money, stays on for 10 minutes..No lingering scent unless you use half a bottle, and I thought because I had got it very cheap this was the reason......but no, coming back on the Dover Ferry last week I espied this and this size is being sold for almost £40...
Save your money go to Body Shop and get White Musk Smokey Rose at less than a 1/4 of the price and loads better....
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
I have used this perfume for many years and therefore know exactly what to expect. I do not think this is genuine as there is no fragrance whats so ever. A great disappointment as it was a birthday present from my mother who can ill afford to waste her pension.

Very very upset
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
This caught my eye as it was a very special offer price. I didn't really need perfume, but am a big fan of rose fragrances and had heard that the Paul Smith one was lovely and long-lasting. It didn't take long to convince myself that a treat was in order! Delivery was prompt. The bottle is attractive and weighty, the fragrance is delightful. The pretty little bag is a bit of mystery - the bottle is too weighty to carry in a handbag, but if I was packing it in a suitcase it wouldn't really need a bag. A few squirts of this in the morning lasts all day. If rose is your thing, I can recommend Paul Smith's version. My all-time favourite is Ralph Lauren's Romance, but this comes a very close second.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)