Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best allen keys ever !
Wera stuff has always been great, Good quality and value for money. These allen keys are no exception. Stainless steel hardness and precise fit. Dont bend or round off, Best set I have ever bought. A must for every good engineer.
Published on 12 Oct. 2011 by Neillbaby

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking set but the ball end on the 5 ...
Nice looking set but the ball end on the 5 mm key snapped off with no pressure on it
Published 7 months ago by robo1809


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best allen keys ever !, 12 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Wera 05022720001 Hex-Plus Stainless Key Set 3950 PKL/9 High Torque with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece
Wera stuff has always been great, Good quality and value for money. These allen keys are no exception. Stainless steel hardness and precise fit. Dont bend or round off, Best set I have ever bought. A must for every good engineer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding quality, 4 July 2013
By 
David Humenyanszky (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05022720001 Hex-Plus Stainless Key Set 3950 PKL/9 High Torque with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece
Probably the best quality tools I've ever had! Really happy as the quality just shows, very precisely manufactured and takes the beating. I've bent keys from another set before, that's when I decided to go for some higher priced stuff. Well worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wera stainless steel hex keys, 5 April 2011
This review is from: Wera 05022720001 Hex-Plus Stainless Key Set 3950 PKL/9 High Torque with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece
delivered quickly and so far are being well used, in my job I use these keys often every day and ordinary steel tools wear and round of quickly, time is the real test but so far I am more than happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i'm in love..., 5 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05022720001 Hex-Plus Stainless Key Set 3950 PKL/9 High Torque with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece
i had a teacher who is responsible for my love of stainless as a material
he used to say : "...children, always remember iron & steel have only one ambition in this world : being promoted to rust !! & sooner or later it WILL happen.."

we used to laugh & find him a little cuckoo up there but years later, tired of priming, scraping, sand blasting a myriad of iron & steel objects that surround me & populate my life & FINALLY understood what he was going on about

then, when you factor in Wera's AMAZING quality, what's there NOT to love about a tool that oozes quality ? if only everything was manufactured this way....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Quality, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05022720001 Hex-Plus Stainless Key Set 3950 PKL/9 High Torque with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece
As the header says - these are really good quality and fair value too. I wouldn't ever buy carbon steel again ; use on and around boats and dive kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best hex keys I've owned, 7 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05022720001 Hex-Plus Stainless Key Set 3950 PKL/9 High Torque with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece
I've owned many types of different manufacturers of hex keys but these in my opinion are the best. Because the shaft is round when you are turning the hex screw with key it is so much easier to handle than a conventional key.. I have had these over a year now and are used daily but show no signs of wear. I have to be careful as many of my workmates try to borrow them on a long term basis!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A nice, high quality set of keys, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05022720001 Hex-Plus Stainless Key Set 3950 PKL/9 High Torque with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece
A nice, high quality set of keys, well presented in a good quality carrier. they were bought to be sturdy, which has the side effect that the shafts are wider than the sends, so the 4mm key will not pass through a 4mm through hole. Otherwise, they would have got 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality bit of kit!, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05022720001 Hex-Plus Stainless Key Set 3950 PKL/9 High Torque with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece
A real quality bit of kit. Bought to replace an old set of Allen keys that had started to rust in the garage (no more rusting!!). Solidly built and no more rounding out bolts. Not cheap but Highly recommended as will last for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very high quality at a fair price, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05022720001 Hex-Plus Stainless Key Set 3950 PKL/9 High Torque with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece
Very high quality at a fair price. The tools were purchased for using on my dive kit so I thought being around the sea environment stainless steel would be the best. IT IS!

Nice well made tools and a good holding mechanism
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent tools, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05022720001 Hex-Plus Stainless Key Set 3950 PKL/9 High Torque with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece
never bought such high quality keys before - and I am glad I did now. wonderful to use compared to cheap keys. well worth the money and very practical. I actually like doing jobs with them they are so nice to use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews