Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUBERB
An absolutely suberb film. It was a refreshing change to see good blackactors living in nice neighboourhoods with good jobs, as opposed to livingin the ghetto, drug dealing and shot outs every scene. Black people DOhave good jobs, and it is heartening to see this portrayed in this film. Very funny from start to finish, the characters are very easy to identifywith, which...
Published on 29 April 2004 by Steve B

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD
The product was ok in quality and sound including its price. I am please with the purchase. The cover did not look original, looked like a copy though.
Published 22 months ago by Dee Whyman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUBERB, 29 April 2004
By 
Steve B "Steve" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
An absolutely suberb film. It was a refreshing change to see good blackactors living in nice neighboourhoods with good jobs, as opposed to livingin the ghetto, drug dealing and shot outs every scene. Black people DOhave good jobs, and it is heartening to see this portrayed in this film. Very funny from start to finish, the characters are very easy to identifywith, which makes it a very easy to get into the film.
Morris, Vivica,Monique and Anthony Anderson are brilliant!
HIGHLY recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Aug. 2003
By 
O. SALIU (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The movie was fabulous. It was a pleasant change from the usual gang war black movies. This, like the brothers, protrayed how successful black men and women handle the issue of relationships in their lives, but with a very comical twist. Ideal for a girls night in. Beware, if you want mental stimulation then this is not the movie for you, but if you just want to laugh at the crazy things people do in relationships, then go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good combi, 23 Jun. 2003
i really enjoyed watching this movie. ive been a big fan of both morris chestnut and V for a long time. especially morris ( oooooooooh). but on the real anyone who loves these two, this will be a good one, especially for the ladies we actually do this in real life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real girlie film, 10 Sept. 2008
This review is from: Two Can Play That Game [DVD] (DVD)
This was a brilliant film. Well written and well acted. It follows the dating dramas of 4 girls. One of the girls thinks she is a bit of an expert at the dating game and the film mainly focuses on her and what happens in her own relationship.

This is the only film I have ever watched 10 times and I am still not sick of it. This is a must have in your DVD collection. You won't be disappointed.

If you like such TV series like Sex and the City, you are going to love this film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still fresh!, 9 July 2007
I watched this film again last night, and have to say that it has worn
very well. It made me lol several times and I did rewind quite a few jokes! As well as Morris, there is an extra serving of eye candy in the form of the writer/director if you watch the special features. All the actors are good, but Anthony Anderson is absolutely brilliant, and the writing is very sharp. Both men & women should watch & learn!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars from boys to men - Funny and yet serious, 1 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Laugh out loud Funny! Yet serious issues are tackled. These are movies worth watching from any perspective. I felt that they related to all races as the main issues tackled are relationships and how each character handles the situation. As the wise man wrote - paraphrased "I am careful, so that having tought others I don't end up falling myself". I loved both movies as they showed that sometimes compromise is crucial. Not all relationships are perfect but Strength, Wisdom and Courage, among other things, is required to maintain each one. Enough of my babbling on.... what a funny movie The Brothers was!!! I had to keep rewinding the hear the jokes again and again... laugh-out-loud funny! A must see too are the Special Features e.g. Deleted Scenes, Directors and Casts' views etc. That's what I love about DVDs you can pause, rewind, watch again and again and best of all the extra bits afterwards. Enjoy both movies coz as a Great man once said "The greatest of these is Love"
A. K
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must if you are/have a black movie collection, 28 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Two Can Play That Game [DVD] (DVD)
A very good movie,a classic.It is funny,romantic,good storyline;excellent to watch it with your girlfriends or your man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two can play that game: A brilliant film, 1 Feb. 2005
By A Customer
I found this film extremely refreshing to watch as it is diffrent from the usual gangsta films, where black people are seen as stereotypes. This is a film that uses intelligence , charm and wit to tackle the issues of relationships. Anthony Anderson and Monique are comic geniuses, Vivica and Morris have brilliant chemistry, anybody can watch this film, as it's subjects issues potrayed in the film are not restricted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two can play that game, 5 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Can Play That Game [DVD] (DVD)
I chose this film after reading the ratings from other viewers and it did not disappoint. It was hilarious and entertaining.
It is also very educational in terms of dealing with relationships. I would recommend it to anyone with a good sense of
Humour. There is nothing to dislike about it. It's Fun Fun Fun!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh so true!, 31 Dec. 2007
By 
Ms. S. Kolodziejska (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This film is oh so true! Hell, we can play that game, games are not just for men. Put your foot down girls, don't put up with their cr*p... I let my man know that in a subtle way and we got married last month!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Two Can Play That Game [DVD]
Two Can Play That Game [DVD] by Mark Brown (DVD - 2007)
£7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews