Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CANTERBURY SHORTS
Got these for my son and he says that they are very comfortable and a very good fit. He wears them during rugby training with our local youth club team. A great product.
I highly recommend them to others.
Published on 11 Sep 2010 by Bernard

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The cut of the shorts is what I was looking ...
The cut of the shorts is what I was looking for but the material is heavier than I expected. Perhaps it will soften up in time.
Published 4 months ago by Kindle Customer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CANTERBURY SHORTS, 11 Sep 2010
Got these for my son and he says that they are very comfortable and a very good fit. He wears them during rugby training with our local youth club team. A great product.
I highly recommend them to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canterbury Rugby Shorts, Great Casual Wear., 22 July 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't play rugby so I can comment on the performance of these shorts on the field.
I bought these Canterbury shorts to replace a pair of worn out cotton drill Optimum shorts that were years old. I wanted the same type so ordered another pair of Optimum but was disappointed to find that they were not the same style or material as my original pair, so I returned them. I wanted heavy duty cotton drill again and these Canterbury shorts are the deal. They are not particularly stylish and the fit is generous but I wear these for pottering about in not for looks. They are great to wear right out of the bag if not a bit stiff. Once they've been washed a few times though they will soften up and be perfectly comfortable. The two side pockets are really deep too. No chance of keys or mobile phone falling out unless you stand on your head. The combination of elasticated waist with pull cord makes adjustment a cinch ;)
Brilliant shorts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality shorts that will stand the test of time, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Still black after 2 months! I'm a 32" waist and so bought the 32" shorts. They're a little on the small side meaning doing squats becomes a little uncomfortably tight, but they're fine otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smart, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
they fit very well and look good as not too long like most shorts today and are very comfortable plus deep pockets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No mesh all comfort, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comfortable without any stringy or meshy inner. Good quality material. Bought for casual wear, two side pockets make them very practical for whole day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars White shorts., 12 Sep 2013
By 
R. J. Tait - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
White shorts for holiday. A good fit, well made. Not much more you can say, really. 4 more words required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good shorts, 25 Nov 2013
By 
Arron Rees "Azakajam" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Made of strong material and very short, these are a great pair of shorts.

I used these in the gym with Lycra shorts underneath. The pockets are deep and an iPod will fit in there perfectly.

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I wanted: well made shorts, substantial, cotton material, in the right size. They seem thoroughly suitable for any athletic activity I am likely to engage in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good product used it for DofE. Only thing I would say is that it needs bigger pockets as things kept falling out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for leg day, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these shorts with the intent to use them for my leg days at the gym. As a former rugger, I had thought about using rugby shorts in the gym for a while, and came across these. The order was dispatched promtply and delivery was quick.
The shorts themselves are perfect for leg days. Good fit, the two pockets are excellent for carrying my mobile (with music) and keys for my locker.
Very pleased, Might have to get a second pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews