Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is an excellent high speed card.....
This is compatible with Fuji and Olympus cameras taking the XD format.
M+ has replaced the obsolete type H card.

As stated you need this type to use a panorama function or rapid sequence shooting.

It does the rapid shooting of 12 shots in my Fujicolor F200EXR camera faultlessly
Published on 18 May 2009 by Tellboy

versus
27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Panorama function etc. not working
The card came without a manual which already seemed suspicious. When I tried it in my SW 1030 with the latest firmware, the panorama function did not work and movies at highest resolution and frame rate were restricted to 10 sec. According to Olympus, the panoramic function should work with this camera and movies should be recordable up to the maximum capacity of the...
Published on 20 April 2009 by M. Gerlinger


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Olympus 2Gb xD Picture Card, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 2Gb xD-Picture Card - Type M+ with panorama function (Electronics)
I ordered this to update my own camera, which is an Olympus C-160 model and admittedly a few years old and a bit battered now in the hope that I could take more photographs in one go. However, when I inserted this card into my camera, it displayed CARD ERROR in red and with an exclamation mark on the screen. Anyone any ideas how I can make this work or whether I should return it? It's exactly the same size and shape as the 16Mb one and fit perfectly but just wouldn't work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Is this a genuine Olympus XD card?, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 2Gb xD-Picture Card - Type M+ with panorama function (Electronics)
The XD card received looks and feels slightly different from the genuine Olympus cards I have bought previously from different suppliers. The accompanying delivery note states "...brand new...unopened packaging...", but it was in a plastic bag, stapled to a bit of Olympus card that had been (badly) cut with scissors. So, definitely not "unopened packaging". It seems to work so far but I am not sure that I trust it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, good value, 11 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 2Gb xD-Picture Card - Type M+ with panorama function (Electronics)
Needed a picture card for my Olympus & decided on this one. No regrets as very speedily supplied & works a treat. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good card holds loads of pics!, 9 Oct 2011
This review is from: Olympus 2Gb xD-Picture Card - Type M+ with panorama function (Electronics)
I took this to south america for a month of pics and videos it held 2000+ high quality pics and about 100 quite small vids. there is apparently still space for about 1000 more pics which is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it said it was., 24 Jun 2011
By 
S. D. Spicer (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 2Gb xD-Picture Card - Type M+ with panorama function (Electronics)
Which would be no surprise. What is a pleasant surprise is finding it being delivered just 24 hours later, Monday lunchtime. All kudos to the seller!
XD cards are I'm afraid a dying breed. This was needed for an older Fuji camera where it functioned perfectly; we already had the camera; but if we had needed lots of storage space I think I may have considered replacing it rather than having to stuggle along with XD cards. As it was it was touch and go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super product, 23 Jun 2011
This review is from: Olympus 2Gb xD-Picture Card - Type M+ with panorama function (Electronics)
Put it into the camera, worked straight away, have never used the camera for Panorama before but from a quick try in the kitchen think it's something that may be useful on days out. Two minor downsides are that it doesn't show how much battery remains, and takes ages before it's ready to use when first turned on. This happens with both Olympus and non-Olympus brand batteries. If anyone knows why this happens or how to fix it I'd love to know. Overall very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 10 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 2Gb xD-Picture Card - Type M+ with panorama function (Electronics)
Does the job. I had to format it, no problem, but remember you may need to remove and re-insert the card after you have formatted, before it will work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great card, fits the Mju 700 All Weather, 9 May 2011
This review is from: Olympus 2Gb xD-Picture Card - Type M+ with panorama function (Electronics)
The card arrived very well packaged. It fits my Olympus Mju 700 All Weather - I was a bit woried whether it would even though the Olympus website said it did. Well, it does and with the normal quality settings it has over 2,500 pictures capacity. Great item and a steal for this price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars xd card that does not work with camera, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: Olympus 2Gb xD-Picture Card - Type M+ with panorama function (Electronics)
advertised with Olympus Tough 8010 camera on Amazon site but camera does not use XD cards
Amazon refuse liabilty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good purchase, 28 Jun 2010
This review is from: Olympus 2Gb xD-Picture Card - Type M+ with panorama function (Electronics)
a very good purchase at a reasonable price . The item arrived well packed and very quickly .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews