Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Shaun
Shaun I love you.

I was really poorly last week and my Daddy bought me this while he was in the UK and it really cheered me up.
I am only two. I have Shape up with Shaun dvd and I like them all.
Baby Timmy is so cute.
My mum and dad like watching shaun and it makes us all laugh. I even made my Nanny and Grandad watch it.
Published on 23 Nov 2007 by Creme brulee

versus
9 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Come clean with your customers Shaun
For Shape Up with Shaun we need to know if this is the complete Series One and for Off the Baa we need to know if this is the complete Series Two. I'm a 55 year old fan of Shaun but my life does not revolve around a bathtime, teatime or TV routine so I don't know if I've seen them all on TV or not. You will not be surprised to know that I don't write down Episode titles...
Published on 21 Oct 2007 by Sheila Wright


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Shaun, 23 Nov 2007
By 
Creme brulee (in a land far far away) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Shaun The Sheep - Off the Baa [DVD] (DVD)
Shaun I love you.

I was really poorly last week and my Daddy bought me this while he was in the UK and it really cheered me up.
I am only two. I have Shape up with Shaun dvd and I like them all.
Baby Timmy is so cute.
My mum and dad like watching shaun and it makes us all laugh. I even made my Nanny and Grandad watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unashamedly appealing - and not just to children!!, 22 Nov 2007
By 
K. L. Wren "K L Wren" (Wye Valley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shaun The Sheep - Off the Baa [DVD] (DVD)
I know, I know... Shaun the Sheep probably isn't targetted at viewers in their 40's but who can resist these mischievous fluffy sheep with their devious personalities and almost human expressions.

It's sheer genius once again and I defy any viewer not to identify with poor Timmy-Lamb when he loses his teddy bear!

Great viewing and highly recommended to Aardman fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like-DUH!, 1 Nov 2007
This review is from: Shaun The Sheep - Off the Baa [DVD] (DVD)
This is obviously the next in the series! The reviewers who gave one star,
not knowing what's going on, can't be bothered reading the whole page or for that matter watching the little vid clip and why for that matter would Amazon offer both DVDs if 'Shape up with shaun' was on 'Off the Baa'. Sorry about the rant but as this is the best kids T.V. for many a year I can't let it get away with one star. I'm thoroughly looking forward to this but not as much as my kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its Shaun the Sheep at its best!, 19 Jan 2008
By 
A. V. Salvage (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shaun The Sheep - Off the Baa [DVD] (DVD)
Okay, so the programme is meant for very small children, but who can resist Shaun the Sheep and co...We have both series on dvd and yet there isn't one member of our family under the age of 18! Even my police officer boyfriend comes over to watch them (actually it was him who introduced us all to Shaun the Sheep) and he will be in hysterics at the adventures those little sheep have each day. This dvd is a real pick-me-up for adults who have come home following a stressful day at work, with its commical and brilliant storylines. For children, it is cute and enjoyable with a lot of strong moral values working away behind the scenes. For those buying this dvd for their children...believe me you will be watching it more than they do! Its absolutely fantastic! A classic in the making!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does it really matter if you've seen it already?!, 13 Nov 2007
By 
Sue (C.I.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Shaun The Sheep - Off the Baa [DVD] (DVD)
Another brilliant production by Aardman, regardless of whether you may or may not have seen one or two episodes already they are still funny, absolutely brilliant and suitable for young and old alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shaun the Sheep - Off the Baa, 22 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. Christine Godwin (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shaun The Sheep - Off the Baa [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this because my little grandson loved "Shape up with Shaun" - luckily, I watched "Off the Baa" while he was asleep, and decided that it was far too scary for him! Timmy crying, scary hallowe'en images, killer bees - this one is definitely for the over 7s. I loved the mini "Making Of", though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 24 Mar 2008
By 
G. Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shaun The Sheep - Off the Baa [DVD] (DVD)
Super DVD we were all glued to Shaun the Sheep young as well as old. But the nicest thing is that there are no language problems so even people that don't speak the same language will laugh at the same jokes. The only bad point is that the DVD finishes before you know it! Can't recommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Visual comedy close to its best, 29 Mar 2008
This review is from: Shaun The Sheep - Off the Baa [DVD] (DVD)
The Shaun the sheep series appeals on a variety of levels because it has captured the art of sharp visual comedy & mixed it with the ridiculous.

Great as a pick me up. You'll be surprised how addictive it is - you'll have the theme locked into your brain after one viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Sep 2014
By 
Rachel Senhurst (Peterhead, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shaun The Sheep - Off the Baa [DVD] (DVD)
Shaun the Sheep.
If you do not already own all of the available episodes, why not?
Buy now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shaun The Sheep - Off the Baa [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shaun The Sheep - Off the Baa [DVD]
Shaun The Sheep - Off the Baa [DVD] by John Sparkes (DVD - 2007)
£2.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews