Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best of the three
I think this series of the Catherine Tate Show was the strongest of her three. Many people I have spoken to did not find her first series very funny and I can understand that as I had to watch it a number of times to really *get* it.

By series three she is on form though and has filtered out the weaker characters. I think where Catherine Tate wins in comparison...
Published on 15 Nov 2007 by Benson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Catherine Tate Show Series 3
This woman is a comedy genius...I just wish each of her characters had it's own "scene selection" on the Main Title Menu. Some characters are wonderful, believeable - and in fact - loveable, fallible human beings whose foibles (that we all share-so we can all relate) are "ramped up" to a hilarious level. Others are good, but the subject matter is just so incredibly...
Published on 4 April 2010 by Joseph E. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best of the three, 15 Nov 2007
By 
Benson (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show : Complete BBC Series 3 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
I think this series of the Catherine Tate Show was the strongest of her three. Many people I have spoken to did not find her first series very funny and I can understand that as I had to watch it a number of times to really *get* it.

By series three she is on form though and has filtered out the weaker characters. I think where Catherine Tate wins in comparison to Little Britain is that she is better at keeping her regular characters fresh. The asbo teen Lauren, the foul mouthed granny, Bernie the nurse and the in denial Derek all return here in fresh, hilarious scenarios. Of the new sketches Geordie Georgie is especially welcome with her persistant and random fundraising antics.

As a DVD this is slightly disapointing. There are only six episodes to this series and the only extra is selected commentary on select scenes. This would have been much better value if there were some more features such as 'Behind The Scenes' or they could have included one of Catherine Tates many interviews (Richard & Judy/Paul O Grady) like they often do with the Little Britain sets. Additionally, if you were expecting to have the Comic Relief specials included they are not on here.

If you enjoyed Series 2 you'll love this new series. If you're new to Catherine Tate give this a go if your sense of humour is along the lines of Little Britain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Catherine Tate Show Series 3, 4 April 2010
By 
Joseph E. Smith "Chicago Joe" (Chicago, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show : Complete BBC Series 3 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
This woman is a comedy genius...I just wish each of her characters had it's own "scene selection" on the Main Title Menu. Some characters are wonderful, believeable - and in fact - loveable, fallible human beings whose foibles (that we all share-so we can all relate) are "ramped up" to a hilarious level. Others are good, but the subject matter is just so incredibly shocking, that I scrambled for the remote control to jump past the language and subject matter when showing it to my guests. Unfortunately, the unbelieveably shocking characters are mixed in with the loveable ones, and you can't pick and choose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars thanks, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show : Complete BBC Series 3 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Thanks again nothing else to say. . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hahahaaa !!, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show : Complete BBC Series 3 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Love Catherine Tate !! Always finds a way to make me laugh !! Shame that she doesn't still make new series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Funny!, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show : Complete BBC Series 3 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Catherine Tate Fans - this is a must for you! Start quoting her now! We want more from her - thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must see, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show : Complete BBC Series 3 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this DVD, it had me in stitches laughing, especially nan. Catherine Tate show is total entertainment and I would have no problems recommending it. It was very cheap to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love her, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show : Complete BBC Series 3 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
What a good eye for mannerisms and timing Catherine Tate has.You can watch all of her shows endlessly and carry on laughing.Catherine Tate? A National Treasure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The cathrine tate show series 3, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show : Complete BBC Series 3 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Wkd comdey lol had myself in bits watch this.
I would recommend this movie to anyone that loves comdey.
Watch it about 5 times already love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the catherine tate show : complete series 3 [dvd], 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show : Complete BBC Series 3 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
i chosed this rating cause it was interesting,there was nothing i disliked about this dvd and would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exceptional value for top commedian, 19 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show : Complete BBC Series 3 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Another great series on dvd, but to purchase it at this price was great. Looking forward to buying the other Catherine Tate series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Catherine Tate Show : Complete BBC Series 3 [2006] [DVD]
£6.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews