Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great to have if you have bought "Just The Shows" so far
We didn't all buy the Red Dwarf episodes in their complete, extras packed form. So if you are like me, and have just the episodes, this DVD is the perfect companion to show the very funny out-takes and continuity issues highlighted by Kryten himself.

If you have all of the DVD releases with extras, you'll find very little here that you don't own already - but...
Published on 20 Dec. 2007 by Lew1

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Smeg ups
Like all out take DVD's its OK the first time bit I am not sure when i will watch it again.
Published on 10 Jan. 2013 by S. Wood-antill


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great to have if you have bought "Just The Shows" so far, 20 Dec. 2007
By 
This review is from: Red Dwarf : Just The Smegs - Smeg Ups and Smeg Outs (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
We didn't all buy the Red Dwarf episodes in their complete, extras packed form. So if you are like me, and have just the episodes, this DVD is the perfect companion to show the very funny out-takes and continuity issues highlighted by Kryten himself.

If you have all of the DVD releases with extras, you'll find very little here that you don't own already - but the links on this DVD with Kryten are very funny in their own right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy if you have "just the shows", 23 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dwarf : Just The Smegs - Smeg Ups and Smeg Outs (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
I had purchased the "just the shows" box set last year and felt I'd missed out on the bonus features of the individual seasons so all the Smegups and Outtakes on a seperate dvd worked in my favor, I was not dissapointed, its full of really funny "smegups" and outtakes from across the 8 seasons of the show. Going by other comments on here it looks like its the outtakes and bonus material etc from the individual season box sets so agreeably if you already have those then this probably wont be much good to you unless you want a laugh without having to dig out every seperate season - however its the perfect companian to just the shows. Good buy if you dont have the individual boxsets!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 28 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dwarf : Just The Smegs - Smeg Ups and Smeg Outs (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
I had this on VHS a long time ago and thought i would get it on dvd. Its still as funny as it was then. Brilliant. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dwarf : Just The Smegs - Smeg Ups and Smeg Outs (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
This is a really great DVD. We are upgrading our old VHS and this one was a must for our DVD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the funner side of the Red Dwarf (if thats possible), 9 Aug. 2013
By 
Mr. P. A. Clowes (UK London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dwarf : Just The Smegs - Smeg Ups and Smeg Outs (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
this is the Out-takes of all the Red Dwarf's that where made before the date.
This will have you laughing you shocks off.
There are so many good out-takes in here i would not know what one to say is my favorite.
If you loved the Red Dwarf you're REALLY love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Feb. 2013
By 
G. Hutchinson (My house) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dwarf : Just The Smegs - Smeg Ups and Smeg Outs (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
If you are a fan of the Dwarfers then this is a must for your library. They come across as a close knit foursome, easy going and happy to laugh at themselves. It gives an insight into the show and what goes on in the background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice way to complete the set, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dwarf : Just The Smegs - Smeg Ups and Smeg Outs (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
Having purchased the entire collection of Red Dwarf episodes, it would be wrong not to complete it with this set. I enjoyed watching the bloopers very much and at the price I got it for, there's really no reason not to buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SMEGGING FANTASTIC, 27 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dwarf : Just The Smegs - Smeg Ups and Smeg Outs (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
My son is a massive massive fan so to be able to watch these Smeg Ups and Smeg Outs has kept him entertained for hours, he just watches them over and over again and they still make him laugh out loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great companion to the episodes, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dwarf : Just The Smegs - Smeg Ups and Smeg Outs (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
Great for fans of the series. I bought this along with the full 1 to 8 series and it complements it very well.

Great fun. Looks like the cast really enjoyed themselves making the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dwarf : Just The Smegs - Smeg Ups and Smeg Outs (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
If you are a fan of red dwarf then this is definitely one to buy. The smeg ups are so entertaining as everyone wants to see an actor mess up their lines. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews