Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jennifer Lopez: Volume 7
When BRAVE is good, it's brilliant. It mixes R&B, dance and pop, with a few ballads thrown it. Jennifer's vocals have improved immensely.

But does BRAVE have some really good tracks? The first single `Do It Well' is a fantastic hip hop/dance hybrid. More time has been spent on `Forever', `Hold It, Don't Drop It' and 'Brave' - planned future singles...
Published on 15 Oct. 2007 by AyJay

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An album in two halfs
Aside from the sturdy lead single 'Do It Well, the quintet of songs that open Brave are at once completely acceptable and utterly disposable. 'Stay Together' clatters merrily along but with little hook or appeal and 'Gotta Be There' is Kayne West in its sampling but with none of his wit or cruciality. On song six 'Never Gonna Give Up', Lopez mimics the theatricality of...
Published on 31 Dec. 2007 by Mr. John Preston


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Brave (Audio CD)
Underrated. Even for J-Lo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jennifer Lopez: Volume 7, 15 Oct. 2007
By 
AyJay (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Brave (Audio CD)
When BRAVE is good, it's brilliant. It mixes R&B, dance and pop, with a few ballads thrown it. Jennifer's vocals have improved immensely.

But does BRAVE have some really good tracks? The first single `Do It Well' is a fantastic hip hop/dance hybrid. More time has been spent on `Forever', `Hold It, Don't Drop It' and `Mile In These Shoes' - planned future singles?

`Stay Together', `The Way It Is', `Wrong When You're Gone' and `Brave are also way above average.

That only leaves 4 songs that aren't bad, just boring. `Gotta Be There', `Never Gonna Give Up', `Be Mine' and `I Need Love'.

Plus, the `Do It Well' remix, featuring Ludacris is pointless. Why ruin a good song?

While casual fans may find BRAVE to be hit or miss, the enthusiast will find this to be a solid entry is Ms Lopez' résumé.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave [Deluxe Version] (Audio CD)
EXcellent DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its good, 8 Oct. 2007
By 
detelina stamenova "detelina" (bulgaria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brave (Audio CD)
if you like jennifer lopez you were maybe disapointed in rebirth. coma ama una nijer was nice and showed very much the sensitive part of the latin queen, and brave sonds as we liked her in the first 2-3 albums... dance all night, girls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jennifer Lopez - "Brave", 16 Sept. 2007
This review is from: Brave (Audio CD)
Jennifer Lopez is back with another english album called "Brave" after her spanish album "Como ama una mujer" which came out this year also. "Do it well", the first single off "Brave" is after all a good club track and a smash hit. Also "Hold it,don't drop it" which is said to be the second single is a great funk/disco song. "Miles in these shoes" which was recorded for a promotion for Desperate Housewifes, is another brilliant catchy song. Most songs on "Brave" are mid-tempo and sound like on "This is me..then", it is not really a party album after all. "Brave" has also a catchy vibe and "Stay together" sounds like "Still", the intro of "This is me..then". So I think we heard this all before and it is not a outstanding performance, but still a good effort. Too bad, that "Brave" is a mix of "Rebirth" and "This is me..then", but I hope I will be happy when I hear the full versions. "Brave" is actually nothing special - again. Hope that people will buy it - but don't expect too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doin' It NOT So Well!!!, 8 Oct. 2007
This review is from: Brave (Audio CD)
Personally i cannot remember the last time Jennifer Lopez has put out a solid album cos solid this album isn't.
After hearin current single "Doin' It Well" i thought not bad this album isn't gonna be that bad after all but after hearin it i wouldn't waste your money.
I gave this album 2 stars for the fact there are only 2 decent tracks "Doin' It Well" and the remix, thats bein very generous.

Overall i am disappointed i would expect this kinda material from perhaps say an up and coming artist, not someone who is established in the music industry - only if Jenny stuck to r&b than this cheesy load of rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!!!!, 14 Sept. 2007
By 
This review is from: Brave (Audio CD)
I love her new single "do it well" and second song "hold it,dont drop it" nice job Jennifer!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brave
Brave by Jennifer Lopez (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews