Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hamster Corner Toilet
Have tried other models and this one is the best. Because of hamsters natural toilet habit to use a single corner, this is a far superior design. In addition having only one entrance the litter is contained more effectively. Our syrian hamster loves it.
Published on 9 Sept. 2011 by John, Paisley

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible product. Nasty cheap quality, not fit for purpose and unsafe for hamsters.
Was amazed at how rubbish this product was. The plastic is as cheap quality as you can possibly get and feels like it is going to snap at any second. There were many very sharp bits of plastic sticking out which were sharper than knives and would have seriously harmed a hamster - the manufacturer should not be selling this kind of junk. The lid was too big for the base...
Published 7 months ago by Jaz


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hamster Corner Toilet, 9 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Corner toilet with hood, hamster, 14 × 8 × 11/11 cm - Various colours (Misc.)
Have tried other models and this one is the best. Because of hamsters natural toilet habit to use a single corner, this is a far superior design. In addition having only one entrance the litter is contained more effectively. Our syrian hamster loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality product, 23 July 2011
This review is from: Corner toilet with hood, hamster, 14 × 8 × 11/11 cm - Various colours (Misc.)
My hamster loves this corner toilet. Takes less room up in cage too. Easy to clean. Definitely recommend this seller to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing I ever bought for my little chap!, 9 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Corner toilet with hood, hamster, 14 × 8 × 11/11 cm - Various colours (Misc.)
This is the best idea and best thing I bought for my little hammy! Previously I had the oval-shaped covered potty with the covering being open at either end, this meant my little hamster had a habit of placing himself with his little posterior hanging outside of the potty and hence missing the enclosed potty litter. Once I received (very quickly dispatched to me) the corner potty, no more mishaps! - all little 'transactions of business' are done within the potty and onto the litter. Wish I had had the potty from the start but had no idea they existed - an excellent find and purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD!!!, 28 Oct. 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Corner toilet with hood, hamster, 14 × 8 × 11/11 cm - Various colours (Misc.)
this is great to let our hamster do there bissness!
I RECOMEND THIS FOR SYRIAN HAMSTERS!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toilet for my gerbils....just add chinchilla sand!, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
ZKC (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corner toilet with hood, hamster, 14 × 8 × 11/11 cm - Various colours (Misc.)
Excellent product! Arrived very quickly. A little tricky clicking the yop half to the base but managed it in the end! All I can say is I put would shavings in first but my gerbils just investigated and went in and out. However, after reading a review on Amazon I saw that you can add chinchilla sand to it....this worked perfectly!! They now do their business in the toilet and so easy to clean!! What I did was put a few of their droppings from other areas of their cage in the toilet first so they knew what it was meant for!! Works brilliantly!! Oh yeah....the 'pooper scooper' that comes with the toilet is a fantastic item too! Makes it so easy to pick up and droppings while leaving sand in the toilet.

Highly recommend this product!! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corner toilet with hood, hamster, 14 × 8 × 11/11 cm - Various colours (Misc.)
Got this for my gerbils and must say it's a great wee product. I put a little soiled stuff from the corner they pee in into it and they started using it straight off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hamster Toilet, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corner toilet with hood, hamster, 14 × 8 × 11/11 cm - Various colours (Misc.)
The toilet fits perfectly in the corner of the cage and the hamster is actually using it. Good purchase, I am delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible product. Nasty cheap quality, not fit for purpose and unsafe for hamsters., 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corner toilet with hood, hamster, 14 × 8 × 11/11 cm - Various colours (Misc.)
Was amazed at how rubbish this product was. The plastic is as cheap quality as you can possibly get and feels like it is going to snap at any second. There were many very sharp bits of plastic sticking out which were sharper than knives and would have seriously harmed a hamster - the manufacturer should not be selling this kind of junk. The lid was too big for the base and didn't fit properly and the catches wouldn't engage either as the manufacturing was so poor.

This is probably the worst purchase I have ever made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars so all good there. Item looked exactly as it does on ..., 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corner toilet with hood, hamster, 14 × 8 × 11/11 cm - Various colours (Misc.)
Item arrived very quickly and well packaged, so all good there. Item looked exactly as it does on the photograph, so all ok there too.
The quality, however, is a different matter. The plastic used in construction is the very hard brittle variety (you can see where this is going!), and trying to get the lid to fit the base was 'challenging' - essentially down to it being such a tight fit. When we did eventiually manage to get the top aligned to the base, we couldn't then get the lid part over the small lip/catch on the front of the base. Gentle prying and pushing did not work - I am now thinking, 'if we do get this hood on, how are we going to ever get it off' (note, it is descibed as 'removable'). So, resorted to a little more pressure and, hey presto, the thing disintegrated in my hands!
Maybe we were just unlucky, but I won't be placing another order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corner toilet with hood, hamster, 14 × 8 × 11/11 cm - Various colours (Misc.)
Haha hope it works just organising the home for hamster and this toilet is a good idea fingers crossed it works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews