Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pet Basket for front of bike
I love this basket, good quality wicker with a wire mesh over the top, keeps your pet safe. I carry two yorkshire terriers in this basket, 1 large breed and 1 small breed, they seem happy and relaxed, and now get excited when they see me take out the bike, because they know they can come too.
Published on 27 July 2010 by K. M. Naunton

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars attaching is tricky
I know the company says check the L brackets fit your handlebar before buying , but hard to check unless you got the basket. Long story short i got a standrd hybrid bike and i though my puppy would enjoy the rides. Attaching it was impossible, had to buy thre supprotying bracket and sill not convinced
Published 17 months ago by londoner-33


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pet Basket for front of bike, 27 July 2010
By 
K. M. Naunton "Kimberley" (St.Albans.England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie 2806 Bicycle Basket with Grille 44 x 48 x 33 cm (Misc.)
I love this basket, good quality wicker with a wire mesh over the top, keeps your pet safe. I carry two yorkshire terriers in this basket, 1 large breed and 1 small breed, they seem happy and relaxed, and now get excited when they see me take out the bike, because they know they can come too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 17 Oct 2011
By 
M. Franks (w.s.m. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trixie 2806 Bicycle Basket with Grille 44 x 48 x 33 cm (Misc.)
basket fab for little minx. it is more than good... fits on the bike... fits in the motor home and is a lush nest at home, lined with furrry stuff from the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dog basket for cycle, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie 2806 Bicycle Basket with Grille 44 x 48 x 33 cm (Misc.)
Very pleased with this item but definitely reccomend purchasing the Adie Wicker Shopping Basket Support Bracket with this item as it is much more secure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars attaching is tricky, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie 2806 Bicycle Basket with Grille 44 x 48 x 33 cm (Misc.)
I know the company says check the L brackets fit your handlebar before buying , but hard to check unless you got the basket. Long story short i got a standrd hybrid bike and i though my puppy would enjoy the rides. Attaching it was impossible, had to buy thre supprotying bracket and sill not convinced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for taking your pooch with you cycling, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie 2806 Bicycle Basket with Grille 44 x 48 x 33 cm (Misc.)
I purchased the basket, frame and straps to mount this basket to my mountain bike. It so secure. At first I wasnt sure if my chihuahua would like it but because its so sturdy and she can move around in it she loves it and doesn't mind the cage either. Word of warning the basket changes your cycling style as you have so much weight at the front of the bike. Took a bit of getting used to but now I wouldn't do without it. Highly recommend it for those who wish to take their dogs with them cycling on a day out. I would highly recommend the combined purchase to make you dog feel extra safe and for that peace of mind for the cyclist. Even the most nervous dog will love seeing around themselves when they know they are safe. (COMBINE WITH 'Adie Wicker Shopping Basket Support Bracket Black' AND New Adie Wicker Basket Straps in Gold/Brown)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect solution and no pollution, 24 Sep 2011
This review is from: Trixie 2806 Bicycle Basket with Grille 44 x 48 x 33 cm (Misc.)
Well made and easy to use. Once puppy stopped clinging to the sides with all 4 legs and realised he needed to sit down in the basket this proved to be a safe solution to transporting our pet to the vet without adding to pollution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 14 Aug 2012
By 
MairiM "Mary" (Aberdeenshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie 2806 Bicycle Basket with Grille 44 x 48 x 33 cm (Misc.)
This basket works well - others would not fit on my bike because of the position of brake cables etc. It is quickly removed also. My dog enjoys it and the cage makes it very safe. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basket, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie 2806 Bicycle Basket with Grille 44 x 48 x 33 cm (Misc.)
Basket is very good but unless strapped down securely the basket will move and slip off had to use cable ties to stop this from happening. Support bracket essential, use straps to secure bracket to your bike,quite heavy with dog inside too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 19 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie 2806 Bicycle Basket with Grille 44 x 48 x 33 cm (Misc.)
Good value for money. Perfect for my cavalier king charles spaniel puppy who is very happy in here - and reckon she'll always fit inside this though she is quite small for her breed.
You will need a metal support that fits underneath as the hangers that are supplied don't fit my bike (raliegh caprice) so I attach it using a metal support which has screws that go through the basket in the base and also with the straps supplied.
Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie 2806 Bicycle Basket with Grille 44 x 48 x 33 cm (Misc.)
Brackets are useless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews