Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars34
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2011
I bought this to help dress a room for a muder mystery dinner party which was set on a Trans-Siberian Railway in the 1930's. Initially I intended making one myself, but this was perfect for the price and worked really well.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Purchased as a novelty gift for my politics tutor. The image on the Amazon isn't brilliant, it simply doesn't do the product justice - it's such a great quality flag.

Good quality grommets for hanging the product with a white double thickness edge on the left side for hanging purposes.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
It's glorious for glorious communist house, flag was in glorious condition with glorious hammer and sickle. It is glorious. thanks
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
The flag is made of a really thick material making the flag of an impressively high quality, and so far it has held up to the elements with little signs of damage. The stitching was frayed a little bit, however after removing these stray stands no more have appeared and I do not believe they will be a large problem in the future.

The kokarda is of an accurate size, and of a realistic colour (something that is normally a problem on cheaper flags).

In conclusion, its a well constructed flag that flies true to soviet era flags, thus making it an ideal piece for avid collectors of soviet memorabilia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2011
I got this for a friend as a joke birthday present. It's awesome. It's massive, the colours are very deep. Great price too.

Altogether, a great buy.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
At this price (£3.59 + FREE UK delivery ) I can't ask for better. I'm only going to be hanging this indoors so it should be fine but I'm not to sure the material will hold up in open weather with wind, rain, and snow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
Came early and us bigger than 5ft by 3 ft I would say it's 6 ft by 3 ft great quality feel like it's worth £10 by how good the material is and I love it its a must by for history buffs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2011
Very nice flag good quality material, but the design of the hammer & sickle symbol is slightly different to the offical flag of the soviet union but nevertheless its still cool :) if i could give more than 5 stars i would.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
It's a little thin but when it's on a wall it looks absolutely great and well worth the money. it also can be put on a
flag pole but, yh...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Bought this as a joke xmas present.

The flag is actually very good quality for the money, and the present was well received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)