Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good old christmas fun
I really enjoyed this film! Its a fun family christmas movie..My only problem is, is that i watched it in september.....and its got me eager for christmas!! so once the film ended i was quite disapointed as christmas is so far away! Lol..great film, very funny and silly and everything festive film should be :)
Published on 29 Sep 2007 by Leonna

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Christmas turkey
The whole family got comfortable and we broke out the popcorn ready to watch a good fun christmas film but sadly this was not it had its moments but just lacked that little extra you want from a family christmas film
Published on 15 Dec 2011 by markfamily


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Christmas turkey, 15 Dec 2011
This review is from: Deck The Halls [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
The whole family got comfortable and we broke out the popcorn ready to watch a good fun christmas film but sadly this was not it had its moments but just lacked that little extra you want from a family christmas film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good old christmas fun, 29 Sep 2007
This review is from: Deck The Halls [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this film! Its a fun family christmas movie..My only problem is, is that i watched it in september.....and its got me eager for christmas!! so once the film ended i was quite disapointed as christmas is so far away! Lol..great film, very funny and silly and everything festive film should be :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad, 22 Nov 2012
This review is from: Deck The Halls [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
One of the WORST Christmas films on DVD. So bad I 'lost' my copy, not very funny just embarrassingly bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Way beyond woeful, 3 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deck The Halls [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
If you want a Christmas movie to drive you to strong drink this is it. No plot worth mentioning, poor casting and dire acting. You have been warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dire Devito, 20 Jun 2013
By 
Paul Villa "technophile" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deck The Halls [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I can't believe how awful this film is. One of the low points of Danny Devito's career. If you want a GREAT Christmas film try National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 19 Feb 2011
By 
M. Edney (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deck The Halls [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Now one of our Christmas movie classics we watch every year.

"..Whos your daddy...!" Love it ! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a funny film, 14 Oct 2012
This review is from: Deck The Halls [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
This is a very funny film and one to share with the whole family.this is one to watch have a laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Spectacular!, 20 May 2012
This review is from: Deck The Halls [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Deck the halls is a superb holiday movie that is guaranteed to put us all in the Christmas spirit! Yes, I agree it is not the finest piece cine art or the most intellectual movie that has been released but that's not that point! It is a family orientated movie that will put a smile on your face, bring that warm fuzzy feeling of Christmas spirit, and fill the atmosphere with holiday cheer :) Great movie that is now a family Christmas tradition in our household! Happy Holidays :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars load of tripe, 8 Dec 2008
This review is from: Deck The Halls [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
i bought quite a few christmas dvds recently and had been looking forward to this one... i was very disappointed. i watch christmas films to get more into the spirit of the season, this film did nothing to help! danny devitos daughters looked like low class strippers and mathew brodericks acting was particularly wooden (more so than usual!)
If you want to watch a nice christmassy film i would recommend christmas with the kranks or national lampoons christmas vacation instead of this waste of time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Christmas films ever, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deck The Halls [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I really really like this film it is one of the best Christmas films ever made. It is so funny and it is suitable for families as it is so funny everyone will like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deck The Halls [DVD] [2006]
Deck The Halls [DVD] [2006] by Fred Armisen (DVD - 2007)
2.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews